SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6122 (Misses' Tops and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 174 (patterns: 165)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 9:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewbehind said... (7/21/10 12:44 PM) Reply
I'm surprised you don't like it. I think it is really cute!
obsessed with sewing said... (7/20/10 2:57 PM) Reply
I don't think this looks matronly at all, in fact, I think it is very cute. You did a great job with the fit - it looks perfect. Personally, almost all woven blouses/shirts feel like straight jackets on me - something to do with my back/neck/shoulder fitting issues.
Annette1 said... (7/20/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Oh, yes, you NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED a serger! I thought I didn't NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED one, but I finally broke down and got a used Bernina on eBay for only $385 (due to Christa and Meggie's CONSTANT NAGGING -- ha!), and I've NEVER regretted it. I'm not one who serges everything I make, but it's SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice for knits AND for finishing seams. ON TO THE BLOUSE, though, I think it looks GREAT on you and not the slightest bit matronly. :o) Maybe I'll start using the term "unsewing" instead of "seam ripping." It has a better ring to it. BACK TO THE SERGER -- ha! -- there's a Brother serger on Amazon for a measly 200 bucks or so that has a LOT of good reviews. 'Course, I can't speak to it personally.
mochimo said... (7/19/10 5:02 PM) Reply
This blouse looks really nice on you. It's a pity that it is uncomfortable to wear.
Leu said... (7/19/10 4:38 PM) Reply
Not matronly at all! What a cute top.
Mushywear said... (7/19/10 1:51 PM) Reply
What a great looking blouse. I really like the color and it sure looks like a perfect fit. Wish I could be more patient and finish seams like that.
Q Valley Mary said... (7/19/10 10:42 AM) Reply
I agree that the top really looks quite nice on you, but I understand that it's hard to like a blouse that isn't comfortable to move in.
sing201 said... (7/19/10 7:55 AM) Reply
I think this blouse looks very nice on you. The fabric you chose is gorgeous.
Nan Kay said... (7/18/10 10:10 PM) Reply
Sorry you aren't thrilled with the results because you did a lovely job making it and it looks nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jalie 2565

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Pattern Details