SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6122 (Misses' Tops and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Sorry you aren't thrilled with the results because you did a lovely job making it and it looks nice on you.
7/18/10 10:10 PM
sing201 said...
I think this blouse looks very nice on you. The fabric you chose is gorgeous.
7/19/10 7:55 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I agree that the top really looks quite nice on you, but I understand that it's hard to like a blouse that isn't comfortable to move in.
7/19/10 10:42 AM
Mushywear said...
What a great looking blouse. I really like the color and it sure looks like a perfect fit. Wish I could be more patient and finish seams like that.
7/19/10 1:51 PM
Leu said...
Not matronly at all! What a cute top.
7/19/10 4:38 PM
mochimo said...
This blouse looks really nice on you. It's a pity that it is uncomfortable to wear.
7/19/10 5:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, yes, you NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED a serger! I thought I didn't NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED one, but I finally broke down and got a used Bernina on eBay for only $385 (due to Christa and Meggie's CONSTANT NAGGING -- ha!), and I've NEVER regretted it. I'm not one who serges everything I make, but it's SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice for knits AND for finishing seams. ON TO THE BLOUSE, though, I think it looks GREAT on you and not the slightest bit matronly. :o) Maybe I'll start using the term "unsewing" instead of "seam ripping." It has a better ring to it. BACK TO THE SERGER -- ha! -- there's a Brother serger on Amazon for a measly 200 bucks or so that has a LOT of good reviews. 'Course, I can't speak to it personally.
7/20/10 1:33 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
I don't think this looks matronly at all, in fact, I think it is very cute. You did a great job with the fit - it looks perfect. Personally, almost all woven blouses/shirts feel like straight jackets on me - something to do with my back/neck/shoulder fitting issues.
7/20/10 2:57 PM
sewbehind said...
I'm surprised you don't like it. I think it is really cute!
7/21/10 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5598

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: AST

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now