Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6122 (Misses' Tops and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 772 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 9:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Sorry you aren't thrilled with the results because you did a lovely job making it and it looks nice on you.
7/18/10 10:10 PM
sing201 said...
I think this blouse looks very nice on you. The fabric you chose is gorgeous.
7/19/10 7:55 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I agree that the top really looks quite nice on you, but I understand that it's hard to like a blouse that isn't comfortable to move in.
7/19/10 10:42 AM
Mushywear said...
What a great looking blouse. I really like the color and it sure looks like a perfect fit. Wish I could be more patient and finish seams like that.
7/19/10 1:51 PM
Leu said...
Not matronly at all! What a cute top.
7/19/10 4:38 PM
mochimo said...
This blouse looks really nice on you. It's a pity that it is uncomfortable to wear.
7/19/10 5:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, yes, you NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED a serger! I thought I didn't NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED one, but I finally broke down and got a used Bernina on eBay for only $385 (due to Christa and Meggie's CONSTANT NAGGING -- ha!), and I've NEVER regretted it. I'm not one who serges everything I make, but it's SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice for knits AND for finishing seams. ON TO THE BLOUSE, though, I think it looks GREAT on you and not the slightest bit matronly. :o) Maybe I'll start using the term "unsewing" instead of "seam ripping." It has a better ring to it. BACK TO THE SERGER -- ha! -- there's a Brother serger on Amazon for a measly 200 bucks or so that has a LOT of good reviews. 'Course, I can't speak to it personally.
7/20/10 1:33 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
I don't think this looks matronly at all, in fact, I think it is very cute. You did a great job with the fit - it looks perfect. Personally, almost all woven blouses/shirts feel like straight jackets on me - something to do with my back/neck/shoulder fitting issues.
7/20/10 2:57 PM
sewbehind said...
I'm surprised you don't like it. I think it is really cute!
7/21/10 12:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by lynne1nor on 2/16/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8287
photo
Review by leanmeanse... on 10/17/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us