Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6300 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 185 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/10 6:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renee' S said...
Lynelle both skirts look really nice on you. I too, need extra length in the back for my skirts to hang even. I'm currently working on a vintage pattern for a sundress and I intentionally lengthened the back skirt to hang longer than the front. My dress has a full skirt and I think the longer back gives it graceful sweep.
8/14/10 7:54 PM
Nessa09 said...
Cute skirts! You did a good job!
8/14/10 11:44 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice work, and thanks for the helpful photos and link.
8/15/10 1:08 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute skirt! I think that a lot of women (myself included) need extra length over the CB of a skirt--it's pretty common.
8/15/10 1:44 AM
JEF said...
Very nice! I love the topstitching on the seams b/c it really shows up the unique part of this skirt. Sorry about your zipper but you know you're the only one who will ever notice!
8/15/10 10:43 AM
HLT said...
Both skirts are very nice. Your wardrobe is coming along nicely!
8/15/10 3:31 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all!
8/15/10 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2561 Women's Pants
photo
Review by SewRusty on 3/17/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2470 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 2470 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1389 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1389 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1078 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by AnnQ on 2/19/09
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us