SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

12 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist

About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 170 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/10 5:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wildberrymom said... (2/25/11 4:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I would never have considered this pattern without seeing it made up by someone else; now--I love the sleeves and the neckline/collar. Thanks!
waltzqueen said... (7/21/10 2:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! Blouse or jacket, sleek and stylish and it looks wonderful on you!.
Levone said... (7/21/10 2:06 PM) Reply
Nice top!
kim*brown said... (7/21/10 10:42 AM) Reply
This is making want to make a jacket! Love it!
Frogstitcher said... (7/21/10 9:25 AM) Reply
It's absolutely gorgeous. I never would have noticed this pattern. I'm in love with those sleeves and may have to go off my pattern diet and buy it just for the sleeves. You've done a fabulous job matching fabric to pattern.
Rebecca D said... (7/21/10 6:21 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, too, and appreciate the helpful review. You look great in it.
Annette1 said... (7/21/10 0:07 AM) Reply
I LOVE both the collar AND the sleeves on this top. OF COURSE, you look like a million bucks in it, too. I've YET to see anything you've made in which you don't. :o)
Re Becca said... (7/20/10 9:49 PM) Reply
This looks really good. I love how the satteen accents the details. I have this pattern, I hope mine looks half as good as yours.
Susan Dryer said... (7/20/10 7:13 PM) Reply
Interesting design. Your version is quite attractive even if working with the chosen fabric was difficult. Thanks for the review. I would have completely overlooked this pattern.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 8230

by: HawkeMorni...

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details