SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 256
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/10 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Dryer said...
Interesting design. Your version is quite attractive even if working with the chosen fabric was difficult. Thanks for the review. I would have completely overlooked this pattern.
7/20/10 7:13 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks really good. I love how the satteen accents the details. I have this pattern, I hope mine looks half as good as yours.
7/20/10 9:49 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE both the collar AND the sleeves on this top. OF COURSE, you look like a million bucks in it, too. I've YET to see anything you've made in which you don't. :o)
7/21/10 0:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
I have this pattern, too, and appreciate the helpful review. You look great in it.
7/21/10 6:21 AM
Frogstitcher said...
It's absolutely gorgeous. I never would have noticed this pattern. I'm in love with those sleeves and may have to go off my pattern diet and buy it just for the sleeves. You've done a fabulous job matching fabric to pattern.
7/21/10 9:25 AM
kim*brown said...
This is making want to make a jacket! Love it!
7/21/10 10:42 AM
Levone said...
Nice top!
7/21/10 2:06 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful top! Blouse or jacket, sleek and stylish and it looks wonderful on you!.
7/21/10 2:23 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful! I would never have considered this pattern without seeing it made up by someone else; now--I love the sleeves and the neckline/collar. Thanks!
2/25/11 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 9648

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now