SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 163 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/10 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said... (2/25/11 4:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I would never have considered this pattern without seeing it made up by someone else; now--I love the sleeves and the neckline/collar. Thanks!
waltzqueen said... (7/21/10 2:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! Blouse or jacket, sleek and stylish and it looks wonderful on you!.
Levone said... (7/21/10 2:06 PM) Reply
Nice top!
kim*brown said... (7/21/10 10:42 AM) Reply
This is making want to make a jacket! Love it!
Frogstitcher said... (7/21/10 9:25 AM) Reply
It's absolutely gorgeous. I never would have noticed this pattern. I'm in love with those sleeves and may have to go off my pattern diet and buy it just for the sleeves. You've done a fabulous job matching fabric to pattern.
Rebecca D said... (7/21/10 6:21 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, too, and appreciate the helpful review. You look great in it.
Annette1 said... (7/21/10 0:07 AM) Reply
I LOVE both the collar AND the sleeves on this top. OF COURSE, you look like a million bucks in it, too. I've YET to see anything you've made in which you don't. :o)
Re Becca said... (7/20/10 9:49 PM) Reply
This looks really good. I love how the satteen accents the details. I have this pattern, I hope mine looks half as good as yours.
Susan Dryer said... (7/20/10 7:13 PM) Reply
Interesting design. Your version is quite attractive even if working with the chosen fabric was difficult. Thanks for the review. I would have completely overlooked this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details