SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 167 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/10 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said... (2/25/11 4:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I would never have considered this pattern without seeing it made up by someone else; now--I love the sleeves and the neckline/collar. Thanks!
waltzqueen said... (7/21/10 2:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! Blouse or jacket, sleek and stylish and it looks wonderful on you!.
Levone said... (7/21/10 2:06 PM) Reply
Nice top!
kim*brown said... (7/21/10 10:42 AM) Reply
This is making want to make a jacket! Love it!
Frogstitcher said... (7/21/10 9:25 AM) Reply
It's absolutely gorgeous. I never would have noticed this pattern. I'm in love with those sleeves and may have to go off my pattern diet and buy it just for the sleeves. You've done a fabulous job matching fabric to pattern.
Rebecca D said... (7/21/10 6:21 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, too, and appreciate the helpful review. You look great in it.
Annette1 said... (7/21/10 0:07 AM) Reply
I LOVE both the collar AND the sleeves on this top. OF COURSE, you look like a million bucks in it, too. I've YET to see anything you've made in which you don't. :o)
Re Becca said... (7/20/10 9:49 PM) Reply
This looks really good. I love how the satteen accents the details. I have this pattern, I hope mine looks half as good as yours.
Susan Dryer said... (7/20/10 7:13 PM) Reply
Interesting design. Your version is quite attractive even if working with the chosen fabric was difficult. Thanks for the review. I would have completely overlooked this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review