SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 262
Favored by: 150 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/10 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Dryer said...
Interesting design. Your version is quite attractive even if working with the chosen fabric was difficult. Thanks for the review. I would have completely overlooked this pattern.
7/20/10 7:13 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks really good. I love how the satteen accents the details. I have this pattern, I hope mine looks half as good as yours.
7/20/10 9:49 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE both the collar AND the sleeves on this top. OF COURSE, you look like a million bucks in it, too. I've YET to see anything you've made in which you don't. :o)
7/21/10 0:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
I have this pattern, too, and appreciate the helpful review. You look great in it.
7/21/10 6:21 AM
Frogstitcher said...
It's absolutely gorgeous. I never would have noticed this pattern. I'm in love with those sleeves and may have to go off my pattern diet and buy it just for the sleeves. You've done a fabulous job matching fabric to pattern.
7/21/10 9:25 AM
kim*brown said...
This is making want to make a jacket! Love it!
7/21/10 10:42 AM
Levone said...
Nice top!
7/21/10 2:06 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful top! Blouse or jacket, sleek and stylish and it looks wonderful on you!.
7/21/10 2:23 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful! I would never have considered this pattern without seeing it made up by someone else; now--I love the sleeves and the neckline/collar. Thanks!
2/25/11 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 1886

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now