Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1162 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 519 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 3:06 AM
Last Updated:7/22/10 4:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Stunning dress!! 6 hours for each flowers!!! I'm very impressed by your patience! Good idea to make it in a knit for a more casual look, I had this in mind too but I'm not sure I'll be able to spend so much time on the details...
7/22/10 7:40 AM
Laurasews said...
Love it. Love your version.
7/22/10 8:16 AM
Tailypo said...
I LURVE the idea of making this in jersey. I have this pattern but have been dubious of making it, even for my upcoming wedding anniversary, since it is so luxe and fancy in the intended fabrics. Clever clogs!
7/22/10 6:02 PM
tess said...
I agree your dress looks miles better than the H & M one!
7/23/10 5:29 AM
moushka said...
Brilliant idea to make this dress in a more casual fabric - why not wear something fabulous as often as possible?! Your dress is gorgeous. Kudos for your patience. It was well worth the effort.
7/23/10 6:29 AM
becca a said...
What a stunning dress ! I love the shoulder flowers.
7/23/10 10:09 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful dress. Those sleeves are amazing! Your shortened length is so much more attractive than the length on the pattern illustration.
7/26/10 10:13 AM
sfgb said...
You have a wonderful sense of style, color, and fabric selection. Love the dress and your blog!
8/27/10 7:09 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Thanks for the info about how time consuming this is. I just purchased fabric for this and am getting geared up to make it. Good to know what I'm getting into. Your dress is fabulous. Great job.
10/18/10 2:53 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Oh my GOD! Amazing! Absolutely AMAZING!
11/22/10 8:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us