SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1162 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 3:06 AM
Last Updated:7/22/10 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Bobbin said...
Oh my GOD! Amazing! Absolutely AMAZING!
11/22/10 8:42 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Thanks for the info about how time consuming this is. I just purchased fabric for this and am getting geared up to make it. Good to know what I'm getting into. Your dress is fabulous. Great job.
10/18/10 2:53 PM
sfgb said...
You have a wonderful sense of style, color, and fabric selection. Love the dress and your blog!
8/27/10 7:09 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful dress. Those sleeves are amazing! Your shortened length is so much more attractive than the length on the pattern illustration.
7/26/10 10:13 AM
becca a said...
What a stunning dress ! I love the shoulder flowers.
7/23/10 10:09 AM
moushka said...
Brilliant idea to make this dress in a more casual fabric - why not wear something fabulous as often as possible?! Your dress is gorgeous. Kudos for your patience. It was well worth the effort.
7/23/10 6:29 AM
tess said...
I agree your dress looks miles better than the H & M one!
7/23/10 5:29 AM
Tailypo said...
I LURVE the idea of making this in jersey. I have this pattern but have been dubious of making it, even for my upcoming wedding anniversary, since it is so luxe and fancy in the intended fabrics. Clever clogs!
7/22/10 6:02 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it. Love your version.
7/22/10 8:16 AM
ladylola said...
Stunning dress!! 6 hours for each flowers!!! I'm very impressed by your patience! Good idea to make it in a knit for a more casual look, I had this in mind too but I'm not sure I'll be able to spend so much time on the details...
7/22/10 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now