SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1162 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 3:06 AM
Last Updated:7/22/10 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Stunning dress!! 6 hours for each flowers!!! I'm very impressed by your patience! Good idea to make it in a knit for a more casual look, I had this in mind too but I'm not sure I'll be able to spend so much time on the details...
7/22/10 7:40 AM
Laurasews said...
Love it. Love your version.
7/22/10 8:16 AM
Tailypo said...
I LURVE the idea of making this in jersey. I have this pattern but have been dubious of making it, even for my upcoming wedding anniversary, since it is so luxe and fancy in the intended fabrics. Clever clogs!
7/22/10 6:02 PM
tess said...
I agree your dress looks miles better than the H & M one!
7/23/10 5:29 AM
moushka said...
Brilliant idea to make this dress in a more casual fabric - why not wear something fabulous as often as possible?! Your dress is gorgeous. Kudos for your patience. It was well worth the effort.
7/23/10 6:29 AM
becca a said...
What a stunning dress ! I love the shoulder flowers.
7/23/10 10:09 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful dress. Those sleeves are amazing! Your shortened length is so much more attractive than the length on the pattern illustration.
7/26/10 10:13 AM
sfgb said...
You have a wonderful sense of style, color, and fabric selection. Love the dress and your blog!
8/27/10 7:09 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Thanks for the info about how time consuming this is. I just purchased fabric for this and am getting geared up to make it. Good to know what I'm getting into. Your dress is fabulous. Great job.
10/18/10 2:53 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Oh my GOD! Amazing! Absolutely AMAZING!
11/22/10 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Amy Butler 0000

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now