SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7281 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Sh)

29 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Thanks for the great review! Lovely lovely blouse! ( and sorry about your mom, I just lost my father, small things remind me of him all the time now) I just called my Jo Anne's for this pattern as I am putting together a summer travel wardrobe, I was looking for another top to wear w/ cropped pants from Sewing Workshop's Urban T and pants patter,,I chose this blouse as another , yet different top~ Now the hunt is on for the perfect fabric!! I also just ordered the new Couture Sewing book( forgive me if I am not familiiar w, names) , I am looking to incorporate some details into my sewing as I progress. Love your fabric! I learn SO much from all of you on PR!
5/1/11 9:31 PM
Karine said...
Those bound buttonholes on that black slippery fabric are truly impressive! Beautiful tops. Look great on you.
7/26/10 10:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, these are gorgeous. Perfect fit. And your buttonholes are to die for!!!
7/25/10 10:36 AM
PegL said...
Both of your tops are great! Fabulous buttonholes on the black! Very impressive!
7/24/10 7:34 PM
KarmenG said...
Patti - How nice to be reminded of this wonderful pattern, which is also in my stash. Your renditions are inspiring - your Mom's button and Bobbi's triangle buttonholes make the black top very special indeed. I love the shape on you. Enjoy wearing them.
7/24/10 2:21 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice!!
7/23/10 9:00 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I recognize that SMILE!! AND pretty top!! ;)
7/23/10 8:30 AM
Annette1 said...
These are SO flattering, BOTH of them, as well as the jacket you made earlier. And I'm SO GLAD you reminded me of those buttonholes! I have that book, too, but I'd forgotten all about that. :o) You have a couple of real winners here.
7/23/10 0:56 AM
sewslow67 said...
Lovely work and you look terrific in your creation. I also liked that you took time to check out Bobbi Carr's work (Courure: the art of fine sewing is fabulous, with a wealth of ideas and excellent directions, too). Good job!
7/22/10 8:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous tops! So beautifully done! Love those fancy buttonholes!
7/22/10 8:20 PM
Nancy K said...
I see Bobby Carr lives in your lovely details. You've taken a simple blouse to another level. Great blouse
7/22/10 7:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty tops, Patti!
7/22/10 6:01 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice tops! Great job.
7/22/10 5:13 PM
Barbara V said...
What pretty tops and very flattering on you. I love the lapel bottonholes. So sorry to hear about your Mom. The single unique top botton is a lovely memory maker.
7/22/10 5:12 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice! Love the buttonholes on black, and the snaps on the casual top.
7/22/10 4:21 PM
marec said...
Patti, I love everything about these two tops. The buttonholes are so cool, the fabrics, the fit...very pretty and the beige top is so pretty on you. When I get time, I'll try the short sleeve view also. Thanks for the review-I've been looking for it.
7/22/10 3:15 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful tops!! Love the triangular buttonholes. too.
7/22/10 2:44 PM
RLL said...
I really like your tops. And I love the stylish buttonholes on the black.
7/22/10 2:28 PM
Leora said...
The black is glamorous. No wonder it was so high maintenance to work with. Beautiful tops!
7/22/10 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick B5610

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
Simplicity Vintage 7482 into Skant

photo
by: lbreton

Review