SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7281 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Sh)

29 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
The black is glamorous. No wonder it was so high maintenance to work with. Beautiful tops!
7/22/10 12:48 PM
RLL said...
I really like your tops. And I love the stylish buttonholes on the black.
7/22/10 2:28 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful tops!! Love the triangular buttonholes. too.
7/22/10 2:44 PM
marec said...
Patti, I love everything about these two tops. The buttonholes are so cool, the fabrics, the fit...very pretty and the beige top is so pretty on you. When I get time, I'll try the short sleeve view also. Thanks for the review-I've been looking for it.
7/22/10 3:15 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice! Love the buttonholes on black, and the snaps on the casual top.
7/22/10 4:21 PM
Barbara V said...
What pretty tops and very flattering on you. I love the lapel bottonholes. So sorry to hear about your Mom. The single unique top botton is a lovely memory maker.
7/22/10 5:12 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice tops! Great job.
7/22/10 5:13 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty tops, Patti!
7/22/10 6:01 PM
Nancy K said...
I see Bobby Carr lives in your lovely details. You've taken a simple blouse to another level. Great blouse
7/22/10 7:24 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous tops! So beautifully done! Love those fancy buttonholes!
7/22/10 8:20 PM
sewslow67 said...
Lovely work and you look terrific in your creation. I also liked that you took time to check out Bobbi Carr's work (Courure: the art of fine sewing is fabulous, with a wealth of ideas and excellent directions, too). Good job!
7/22/10 8:51 PM
Annette1 said...
These are SO flattering, BOTH of them, as well as the jacket you made earlier. And I'm SO GLAD you reminded me of those buttonholes! I have that book, too, but I'd forgotten all about that. :o) You have a couple of real winners here.
7/23/10 0:56 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I recognize that SMILE!! AND pretty top!! ;)
7/23/10 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice!!
7/23/10 9:00 AM
KarmenG said...
Patti - How nice to be reminded of this wonderful pattern, which is also in my stash. Your renditions are inspiring - your Mom's button and Bobbi's triangle buttonholes make the black top very special indeed. I love the shape on you. Enjoy wearing them.
7/24/10 2:21 AM
PegL said...
Both of your tops are great! Fabulous buttonholes on the black! Very impressive!
7/24/10 7:34 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, these are gorgeous. Perfect fit. And your buttonholes are to die for!!!
7/25/10 10:36 AM
Karine said...
Those bound buttonholes on that black slippery fabric are truly impressive! Beautiful tops. Look great on you.
7/26/10 10:22 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Thanks for the great review! Lovely lovely blouse! ( and sorry about your mom, I just lost my father, small things remind me of him all the time now) I just called my Jo Anne's for this pattern as I am putting together a summer travel wardrobe, I was looking for another top to wear w/ cropped pants from Sewing Workshop's Urban T and pants patter,,I chose this blouse as another , yet different top~ Now the hunt is on for the perfect fabric!! I also just ordered the new Couture Sewing book( forgive me if I am not familiiar w, names) , I am looking to incorporate some details into my sewing as I progress. Love your fabric! I learn SO much from all of you on PR!
5/1/11 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1006

photo
by: RMJ

Review