SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7281 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Sh)

29 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Thanks for the great review! Lovely lovely blouse! ( and sorry about your mom, I just lost my father, small things remind me of him all the time now) I just called my Jo Anne's for this pattern as I am putting together a summer travel wardrobe, I was looking for another top to wear w/ cropped pants from Sewing Workshop's Urban T and pants patter,,I chose this blouse as another , yet different top~ Now the hunt is on for the perfect fabric!! I also just ordered the new Couture Sewing book( forgive me if I am not familiiar w, names) , I am looking to incorporate some details into my sewing as I progress. Love your fabric! I learn SO much from all of you on PR!
5/1/11 9:31 PM
Karine said...
Those bound buttonholes on that black slippery fabric are truly impressive! Beautiful tops. Look great on you.
7/26/10 10:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, these are gorgeous. Perfect fit. And your buttonholes are to die for!!!
7/25/10 10:36 AM
PegL said...
Both of your tops are great! Fabulous buttonholes on the black! Very impressive!
7/24/10 7:34 PM
KarmenG said...
Patti - How nice to be reminded of this wonderful pattern, which is also in my stash. Your renditions are inspiring - your Mom's button and Bobbi's triangle buttonholes make the black top very special indeed. I love the shape on you. Enjoy wearing them.
7/24/10 2:21 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice!!
7/23/10 9:00 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I recognize that SMILE!! AND pretty top!! ;)
7/23/10 8:30 AM
Annette1 said...
These are SO flattering, BOTH of them, as well as the jacket you made earlier. And I'm SO GLAD you reminded me of those buttonholes! I have that book, too, but I'd forgotten all about that. :o) You have a couple of real winners here.
7/23/10 0:56 AM
sewslow67 said...
Lovely work and you look terrific in your creation. I also liked that you took time to check out Bobbi Carr's work (Courure: the art of fine sewing is fabulous, with a wealth of ideas and excellent directions, too). Good job!
7/22/10 8:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous tops! So beautifully done! Love those fancy buttonholes!
7/22/10 8:20 PM
Nancy K said...
I see Bobby Carr lives in your lovely details. You've taken a simple blouse to another level. Great blouse
7/22/10 7:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty tops, Patti!
7/22/10 6:01 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice tops! Great job.
7/22/10 5:13 PM
Barbara V said...
What pretty tops and very flattering on you. I love the lapel bottonholes. So sorry to hear about your Mom. The single unique top botton is a lovely memory maker.
7/22/10 5:12 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice! Love the buttonholes on black, and the snaps on the casual top.
7/22/10 4:21 PM
marec said...
Patti, I love everything about these two tops. The buttonholes are so cool, the fabrics, the fit...very pretty and the beige top is so pretty on you. When I get time, I'll try the short sleeve view also. Thanks for the review-I've been looking for it.
7/22/10 3:15 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful tops!! Love the triangular buttonholes. too.
7/22/10 2:44 PM
RLL said...
I really like your tops. And I love the stylish buttonholes on the black.
7/22/10 2:28 PM
Leora said...
The black is glamorous. No wonder it was so high maintenance to work with. Beautiful tops!
7/22/10 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5529

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Other Gertie\'s Sultry Sheath

photo
by: Bex81

Review