SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1160 (Misses' Dress And Slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (8/2/10 6:30 AM) Reply
Gorgeous version, I'm finishing up this dress too and I love those sleeves!
becca a said... (7/28/10 10:27 AM) Reply
What a cute dress! Thanks for the very helpful review--you've made me look again at this pattern, and I may need it now.
AuntieShel said... (7/25/10 10:33 AM) Reply
That dress is absolutely adorable. I have always marveled at the beautiful poly georgette dresses that people make, especially in something this complicated--thank you so much for your tip on taming the fabric. Will have to try it. You put the laundry starch and water in the spray bottle together?
cindyann said... (7/23/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Cute dress!
michellep74 said... (7/22/10 10:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress--it looks great on her! I have some of this fabric in my stash and keep changing my mind on what pattern it wants to be. Thanks for the tips on working with it--I love seeing it made up!
ingysoup said... (7/22/10 7:32 PM) Reply
I love this! And that she wore it with boots? WooHoo!!! Guess I need a new pattern. Can't wait to see yours!
nellc said... (7/22/10 4:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress.
Steffie said... (7/22/10 3:27 PM) Reply
Melody - this really came out GREAT! I think it would look awesome on you, too!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/22/10 3:06 PM) Reply
That is one great looking dress!
Tenshi said... (7/22/10 3:06 PM) Reply
This is really cute. I have the pattern in my stash and your review has definitely moved it up in priority.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details