SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/10 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Secretsugar said...
I love this version, especially as I just bought a couple of yards of this Anna Maria Horner print myself. Very flattering dress on you indeed!
7/26/10 10:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Such pretty dresses! Love the border print one and how you used the border. Great job!
7/26/10 5:32 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dresses!. This pattern will be one on the list of summer sewing for me.
7/25/10 7:02 PM
becca a said...
Three great summer dresses! I love your fabric combinations.
7/25/10 8:59 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks really pretty on you! Thank you for the heads up on this pattern as it's not one I would have thought of!
7/25/10 4:16 AM
Mushywear said...
All three dresses look lovely. What a great pattern for classy looking summer wear. I too love dresses for the tropical weather I live in! Nicely done!
7/25/10 3:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Marci, what great dressess....each one unique with beautiful fabric combinations and treatment of grain. Very clever. Also wonderful fit. You look very comfortable and cool in the one you are modeling. Super job!
7/25/10 0:33 AM
Patti B said...
Very cute new versions! I think you can say that this is a keeper!
7/24/10 11:45 PM
carolynw said...
Love all the dresses but probably most of al the one you are wearing - beautiful!!
7/24/10 7:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a great pattern -- you've practically made an entire wardrobe of dresses from it. All three look cool and summery. Nice job!
7/24/10 6:56 PM
Aroura said...
I think the hem looks fantastic, and the pattern looks right on to me, it must be very slight. Very pretty dress, I love how you used the print to really lovely effect!
7/24/10 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now