Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5882 (tunic, top, dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 510 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo
Friend of PR
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/10 6:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I think the hem looks fantastic, and the pattern looks right on to me, it must be very slight. Very pretty dress, I love how you used the print to really lovely effect!
7/24/10 6:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a great pattern -- you've practically made an entire wardrobe of dresses from it. All three look cool and summery. Nice job!
7/24/10 6:56 PM
carolynw said...
Love all the dresses but probably most of al the one you are wearing - beautiful!!
7/24/10 7:21 PM
Patti B said...
Very cute new versions! I think you can say that this is a keeper!
7/24/10 11:45 PM
Barbara V said...
Marci, what great dressess....each one unique with beautiful fabric combinations and treatment of grain. Very clever. Also wonderful fit. You look very comfortable and cool in the one you are modeling. Super job!
7/25/10 0:33 AM
Mushywear said...
All three dresses look lovely. What a great pattern for classy looking summer wear. I too love dresses for the tropical weather I live in! Nicely done!
7/25/10 3:19 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks really pretty on you! Thank you for the heads up on this pattern as it's not one I would have thought of!
7/25/10 4:16 AM
becca a said...
Three great summer dresses! I love your fabric combinations.
7/25/10 8:59 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dresses!. This pattern will be one on the list of summer sewing for me.
7/25/10 7:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Such pretty dresses! Love the border print one and how you used the border. Great job!
7/26/10 5:32 AM
Secretsugar said...
I love this version, especially as I just bought a couple of yards of this Anna Maria Horner print myself. Very flattering dress on you indeed!
7/26/10 10:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by RachelEsq on 2/16/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pink Chalk Studio No.104 Mail Sack
photo
Review by Annelisa on 7/9/08
Read Review

Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top
Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us