SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/10 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I think the hem looks fantastic, and the pattern looks right on to me, it must be very slight. Very pretty dress, I love how you used the print to really lovely effect!
7/24/10 6:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a great pattern -- you've practically made an entire wardrobe of dresses from it. All three look cool and summery. Nice job!
7/24/10 6:56 PM
carolynw said...
Love all the dresses but probably most of al the one you are wearing - beautiful!!
7/24/10 7:21 PM
Patti B said...
Very cute new versions! I think you can say that this is a keeper!
7/24/10 11:45 PM
Barbara V said...
Marci, what great dressess....each one unique with beautiful fabric combinations and treatment of grain. Very clever. Also wonderful fit. You look very comfortable and cool in the one you are modeling. Super job!
7/25/10 0:33 AM
Mushywear said...
All three dresses look lovely. What a great pattern for classy looking summer wear. I too love dresses for the tropical weather I live in! Nicely done!
7/25/10 3:19 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks really pretty on you! Thank you for the heads up on this pattern as it's not one I would have thought of!
7/25/10 4:16 AM
becca a said...
Three great summer dresses! I love your fabric combinations.
7/25/10 8:59 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dresses!. This pattern will be one on the list of summer sewing for me.
7/25/10 7:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Such pretty dresses! Love the border print one and how you used the border. Great job!
7/26/10 5:32 AM
Secretsugar said...
I love this version, especially as I just bought a couple of yards of this Anna Maria Horner print myself. Very flattering dress on you indeed!
7/26/10 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now