Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1064 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 4:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
Thank you for your review. I have this pattern, but was worried that I wouldn't like a jean fit trouser, so it was nice to read your opinion. I think I might try some other patterns instead. I do think these look really nice on you even if they were not what you were after.
7/22/10 4:58 PM
Mazzygirl said...
well they look really nice in the front but I see what you mean in the back, maybe you'll have to resort to wearing a G-string for this? (I know some people can't bear the thought, but it really does give a much better rear view in cases like this, which you may feel better about wearing them then? I know, personal choice thing here!!) Or failing that I know you can buy special undies with no-show elastic.... anyway, I think they're worth saving as the gaposis is easily fixed.... I think apart from the nickers issue they look great!
7/23/10 5:00 AM
becca a said...
Your pants look great from the front, and as Mazzygirl said, could look smoother from the back with different underwear. Pants are so hard, aren't they.
7/23/10 10:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 3830
photo
Review by atymonw on 1/21/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2634
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 9/11/05
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us