Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2010-125 (Ruffled and shirred tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 604 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 11:26 PM
Last Updated:7/22/10 11:42 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
7/22/10 11:35 PM
dcampbell said...
This is a super cute top. :)
7/23/10 0:19 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice top, I love the ruffles. Isn't it nice to squeeze a pattern fabric? Great job!
7/23/10 0:31 AM
sewsunny37 said...
Fashionable and gorgeous top! Love the colors you used.
7/23/10 2:03 AM
sugarduck said...
This looks great! The line drawing intrigued me in the magazine, but I couldn't really tell what the finished shirt would look like, what with the shirt being almost completely obscured in the photo. Seeing yours makes me want to give this pattern a try. Thanks so much for the instruction clarifications!
7/23/10 2:43 AM
annie11 said...
This is a very pretty top and I admire your skills in being able to figure out the construction. I was intrigued by this one in the magazine and it is great to see it made up.
7/23/10 9:44 AM
barbcl said...
So very pretty! Thanks for the tips on shirring, too!
7/23/10 11:52 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute, and you have the perfect figure to show it off. I LOVE the print, too.
7/23/10 11:57 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love this! I don't think that i would have ever pictured this as cool from the mag, But your top makes me want one too!
7/24/10 9:53 PM
Levone said...
I think your version is gorgeous!
7/24/10 10:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us