SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Built By Wendy Dresses (Built By Wendy Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:VeroSewsStuff

About VeroSewsStuffstar
Member since: 11/12/09
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/10 4:44 AM
Last Updated:7/24/10 5:14 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kiddo said... (9/18/12 12:21 PM) Reply
Great dress! Your explanations of how to get the effect for your sleeves are excellent!!!
AuntieShel said... (7/25/10 10:14 AM) Reply
How adorable!! This is so cute and looks fabulous!!! Does anyone know why there seems to be an abundance of fabric with skulls printed on it? Am I out of some loop?
becca a said... (7/25/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Very cute dress! You did a great job on your seam matching, neckline and sleeves, and on your very thorough review!
Nancywin said... (7/25/10 0:27 AM) Reply
I'm not a skulls kind of person, but your dress turned out very nicely. I have one of Wendy's other books and really like it. Your sleeves look great! NIce jojb.
Izzie said... (7/24/10 6:19 PM) Reply
Cute dress! I love the neckline and sleeves, great job! Everyone should have at least one skull dress in their wordrobe, no? :)
valerie sews said... (7/24/10 5:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I love the neckline and the surprise the material gives.
barebear said... (7/24/10 9:54 AM) Reply
I love the contrast between the sweet neckline and puffy sleeves and the skull fabric. It's a lovely dress (I love the sleeves!), and I'm utterly amazed by your side seam pattern matching. It doesn't even look like you've got a seam there!
margk said... (7/24/10 6:17 AM) Reply
I agree the back neckline is lovely and so is the sleeve! You have done a great job on some complicated adjustments. And I LOVE this fabric! What is it about skulls??
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

by: mnitts

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details