Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Built By Wendy Dresses (Built By Wendy Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 500 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:VeroSewsStuff
photo
About VeroSewsStuffstar
FRANCE
Member since: 11/12/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/10 4:44 AM
Last Updated:7/24/10 5:14 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
I agree the back neckline is lovely and so is the sleeve! You have done a great job on some complicated adjustments. And I LOVE this fabric! What is it about skulls??
7/24/10 6:17 AM
barebear said...
I love the contrast between the sweet neckline and puffy sleeves and the skull fabric. It's a lovely dress (I love the sleeves!), and I'm utterly amazed by your side seam pattern matching. It doesn't even look like you've got a seam there!
7/24/10 9:54 AM
valerie sews said...
Very pretty dress. I love the neckline and the surprise the material gives.
7/24/10 5:27 PM
Izzie said...
Cute dress! I love the neckline and sleeves, great job! Everyone should have at least one skull dress in their wordrobe, no? :)
7/24/10 6:19 PM
Nancywin said...
I'm not a skulls kind of person, but your dress turned out very nicely. I have one of Wendy's other books and really like it. Your sleeves look great! NIce jojb.
7/25/10 0:27 AM
becca a said...
Very cute dress! You did a great job on your seam matching, neckline and sleeves, and on your very thorough review!
7/25/10 8:28 AM
AuntieShel said...
How adorable!! This is so cute and looks fabulous!!! Does anyone know why there seems to be an abundance of fabric with skulls printed on it? Am I out of some loop?
7/25/10 10:14 AM
kiddo said...
Great dress! Your explanations of how to get the effect for your sleeves are excellent!!!
9/18/12 12:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us