Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-123 (Burda Trench Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 512 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 9:18 PM
Last Updated:7/23/10 10:13 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Oh wow, gorgeous jacket!
7/23/10 10:15 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Fantastic!
7/23/10 10:19 PM
sew2little said...
Smashing trench coat--I love the color and the blue buttons are a wonderful surprise!
7/23/10 10:20 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very nice - I have wanted to make this trench every since I saw it in the magazine - so glad someone has done all that work for me - I think I'll just enjoy yours instead!
7/23/10 10:32 PM
dingyadi said...
Your trench is just fantastic! Gorgeous job.
7/23/10 10:40 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! I'm seeing all these BEAUTIFUL coats and jackets on PR lately, my FAVORITE clothing item. I LOVE your coat, every little thing about it: the fabric, the details (of which I appreciate the UP-CLOSE-AND-PERSONAL pictures), the way you covered the belt buckle, your buttons, and the SUPERB construction.
7/23/10 11:39 PM
sugarduck said...
I love this!! Great job!
7/24/10 3:01 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This coat looks really good. I particularly love the contrasting buttons, a nice touch
7/24/10 5:54 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful trench coat. The fit is great for you. I love the pattern AND that great shimmering fabric. How neat to find it in in a bargain bin! The buttons are perfect. You are making me want to try a trench for fall! Also, thank for the great blog pictorial on making the lining corner at the hem!
7/24/10 8:06 AM
sewin said...
Very nice and looks great on you. Impressive.
7/24/10 8:36 AM
redroserach said...
I'm just making this, I'm going to make the sleeve tabs look like yours, thanks for the pics. Love the coat, great colour combo.
7/24/10 11:13 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Very, very, nice, you look great in it!
7/24/10 12:52 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you for the nice comments. To those of you making this pattern I look forward to seeing yours!
7/24/10 4:59 PM
Maree P said...
Another fabulous garment by you Val - just stunning.
7/24/10 6:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely jacket, Val! Cool looking details!
7/24/10 6:52 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
very nice!
7/24/10 8:20 PM
amy in mpls said...
Great Jacket!
7/24/10 9:49 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely trench coat, Val!
7/25/10 2:00 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Nice trench! Great review!
7/25/10 8:49 AM
crisford said...
Whoa! Your coat is quite outstanding!
7/25/10 12:22 PM
bikegrrl said...
Beautiful! Great fabric and I love the blue buttons. You look terrific - I bet this will be very useful.
7/25/10 3:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 2653
photo
Review by sewphd on 6/10/13
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865 out of print
photo
Review by BrendaR on 11/13/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3515 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3515 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3831 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3831 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us