SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-123 (Burda Trench Coat)

Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 9:18 PM
Last Updated:7/23/10 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Oh wow, gorgeous jacket!
7/23/10 10:15 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Fantastic!
7/23/10 10:19 PM
sew2little said...
Smashing trench coat--I love the color and the blue buttons are a wonderful surprise!
7/23/10 10:20 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very nice - I have wanted to make this trench every since I saw it in the magazine - so glad someone has done all that work for me - I think I'll just enjoy yours instead!
7/23/10 10:32 PM
dingyadi said...
Your trench is just fantastic! Gorgeous job.
7/23/10 10:40 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! I'm seeing all these BEAUTIFUL coats and jackets on PR lately, my FAVORITE clothing item. I LOVE your coat, every little thing about it: the fabric, the details (of which I appreciate the UP-CLOSE-AND-PERSONAL pictures), the way you covered the belt buckle, your buttons, and the SUPERB construction.
7/23/10 11:39 PM
sugarduck said...
I love this!! Great job!
7/24/10 3:01 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This coat looks really good. I particularly love the contrasting buttons, a nice touch
7/24/10 5:54 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful trench coat. The fit is great for you. I love the pattern AND that great shimmering fabric. How neat to find it in in a bargain bin! The buttons are perfect. You are making me want to try a trench for fall! Also, thank for the great blog pictorial on making the lining corner at the hem!
7/24/10 8:06 AM
sewin said...
Very nice and looks great on you. Impressive.
7/24/10 8:36 AM
redroserach said...
I'm just making this, I'm going to make the sleeve tabs look like yours, thanks for the pics. Love the coat, great colour combo.
7/24/10 11:13 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Very, very, nice, you look great in it!
7/24/10 12:52 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you for the nice comments. To those of you making this pattern I look forward to seeing yours!
7/24/10 4:59 PM
Maree P said...
Another fabulous garment by you Val - just stunning.
7/24/10 6:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely jacket, Val! Cool looking details!
7/24/10 6:52 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
very nice!
7/24/10 8:20 PM
amy in mpls said...
Great Jacket!
7/24/10 9:49 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely trench coat, Val!
7/25/10 2:00 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice trench! Great review!
7/25/10 8:49 AM
crisford said...
Whoa! Your coat is quite outstanding!
7/25/10 12:22 PM
bikegrrl said...
Beautiful! Great fabric and I love the blue buttons. You look terrific - I bet this will be very useful.
7/25/10 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8552

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Burda 7253

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review

Pattern

Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now