SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 

11 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews: 144 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/26/10 2:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VintageTempest said... (2/21/11 2:25 AM) Reply
Awesome! I have this pattern but haven't had the courage to stitch it up yet.
wzrdreams said... (8/11/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Great review. Thank you for the details about the bust adjustment... they will definitely come in handy when I give this pattern a go.
Janiki said... (7/26/10 4:07 PM) Reply
so glad you made this, I've had an eye on this dress since it came out. I like your dress, and the type of architecture you describe also fascinates me. Thanks for the info about the FBA and lining too, I'll need that too.
Ghainskom said... (7/26/10 9:32 AM) Reply
I love yours. Mine is coming along nicely :)
Carolyn.S said... (7/26/10 3:21 AM) Reply
This does look like a really cool design, cool as in edgy and amazing. Thanks for the review!
Sandi S said... (7/26/10 1:47 AM) Reply
Turned out great!
Twinset said... (7/25/10 11:52 PM) Reply
Very interesting dress, and beautifully made!!
Nancy K said... (7/25/10 11:07 PM) Reply
Great summer dress. I wondered how this would look on a 'real' woman and it looks terrific on you.
Athene said... (7/24/10 9:05 PM) Reply
Fabulous pattern and fabulous review. Thank you for the FBA photo.
becca a said... (7/23/10 10:17 PM) Reply
I look forward to seeing the completed dress! Your details are fantastic. I bet this dress feels wonderful on.
mendospot said... (7/23/10 10:15 PM) Reply
Wow! Wow! Wow! Really cool piece and a great review.
AnnieInNYC said... (7/23/10 10:13 PM) Reply
Something about the design of this dress intrigues me, (though I'm sure it's not a style I could ever wear). I think you nailed the description as "edgy". Looking forward to the pics of the full dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other none

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: wingamajig

Review