SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 

10 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/26/10 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnieInNYC said...
Something about the design of this dress intrigues me, (though I'm sure it's not a style I could ever wear). I think you nailed the description as "edgy". Looking forward to the pics of the full dress.
7/23/10 10:13 PM
mendospot said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! Really cool piece and a great review.
7/23/10 10:15 PM
becca a said...
I look forward to seeing the completed dress! Your details are fantastic. I bet this dress feels wonderful on.
7/23/10 10:17 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous pattern and fabulous review. Thank you for the FBA photo.
7/24/10 9:05 PM
Nancy K said...
Great summer dress. I wondered how this would look on a 'real' woman and it looks terrific on you.
7/25/10 11:07 PM
Twinset said...
Very interesting dress, and beautifully made!!
7/25/10 11:52 PM
Sandi S said...
Turned out great!
7/26/10 1:47 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This does look like a really cool design, cool as in edgy and amazing. Thanks for the review!
7/26/10 3:21 AM
Ghainskom said...
I love yours. Mine is coming along nicely :)
7/26/10 9:32 AM
Janiki said...
so glad you made this, I've had an eye on this dress since it came out. I like your dress, and the type of architecture you describe also fascinates me. Thanks for the info about the FBA and lining too, I'll need that too.
7/26/10 4:07 PM
wzrdreams said...
Great review. Thank you for the details about the bust adjustment... they will definitely come in handy when I give this pattern a go.
8/11/10 12:02 PM
VintageTempest said...
Awesome! I have this pattern but haven't had the courage to stitch it up yet.
2/21/11 2:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-112

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now