SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 19 (Athletic colour-blocked T)

Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/10 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I can see that if I had PMB with CAD I would get nothing else in the world done; I'd just be playing with patterns all the time! You've done a fantastic job, as always, and your T-shirts are super-practical + attractive.
7/26/10 8:05 PM
sewsally said...
I just read your instructions on putting on the binding. Great !! Have you thought about adding that to tips and techniques where we can find it later?
7/26/10 0:16 AM
sewsally said...
Very nice job. I use the Wild Ginger software too and I am always interested in how others use it.
7/26/10 0:11 AM
treefrog said...
Very professional! Thanks for the info on how you added the style lines. I've been toying with the idea of doing something similar so your review is extremely helpful. Thanks!
7/25/10 10:54 PM
Laurasews said...
Wow. Great job copying RTW. Very nice look. I was looking at some bike clothes and couldn't believe they wanted $75-80 for a simple top. Yours are every bit as trendy and they fit you!!
7/25/10 10:45 PM
Robin Denning said...
These look terrific. Boy we are on the same wavelength right now. I've been sewing knits, too, and used the fake overlock on the sewing machine to flatten out a serged seam. Worked like a charm. I love the blocking in your top. One of these days I will sit down and play with PE in PMB. Looks like fun.
7/25/10 10:40 PM
mastdenman said...
Love your new tshirts.
7/25/10 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Lekala Patterns 4136

photo
by: norsk

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now