Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 19 (Athletic colour-blocked T)

Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 194)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 301 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/10 7:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Catbird said... (7/26/10 8:05 PM) Reply
I can see that if I had PMB with CAD I would get nothing else in the world done; I'd just be playing with patterns all the time! You've done a fantastic job, as always, and your T-shirts are super-practical + attractive.
sewsally said... (7/26/10 0:16 AM) Reply
I just read your instructions on putting on the binding. Great !! Have you thought about adding that to tips and techniques where we can find it later?
sewsally said... (7/26/10 0:11 AM) Reply
Very nice job. I use the Wild Ginger software too and I am always interested in how others use it.
treefrog said... (7/25/10 10:54 PM) Reply
Very professional! Thanks for the info on how you added the style lines. I've been toying with the idea of doing something similar so your review is extremely helpful. Thanks!
Laurasews said... (7/25/10 10:45 PM) Reply
Wow. Great job copying RTW. Very nice look. I was looking at some bike clothes and couldn't believe they wanted $75-80 for a simple top. Yours are every bit as trendy and they fit you!!
Robin Denning said... (7/25/10 10:40 PM) Reply
These look terrific. Boy we are on the same wavelength right now. I've been sewing knits, too, and used the fake overlock on the sewing machine to flatten out a serged seam. Worked like a charm. I love the blocking in your top. One of these days I will sit down and play with PE in PMB. Looks like fun.
mastdenman said... (7/25/10 8:25 PM) Reply
Love your new tshirts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2239

photo
by: beastella

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
J.P. Ryan Robe a la Anglaise

photo
by: MellyMello...

Review