SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 19 (Athletic colour-blocked T)

Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/10 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Love your new tshirts.
7/25/10 8:25 PM
Robin Denning said...
These look terrific. Boy we are on the same wavelength right now. I've been sewing knits, too, and used the fake overlock on the sewing machine to flatten out a serged seam. Worked like a charm. I love the blocking in your top. One of these days I will sit down and play with PE in PMB. Looks like fun.
7/25/10 10:40 PM
Laurasews said...
Wow. Great job copying RTW. Very nice look. I was looking at some bike clothes and couldn't believe they wanted $75-80 for a simple top. Yours are every bit as trendy and they fit you!!
7/25/10 10:45 PM
treefrog said...
Very professional! Thanks for the info on how you added the style lines. I've been toying with the idea of doing something similar so your review is extremely helpful. Thanks!
7/25/10 10:54 PM
sewsally said...
Very nice job. I use the Wild Ginger software too and I am always interested in how others use it.
7/26/10 0:11 AM
sewsally said...
I just read your instructions on putting on the binding. Great !! Have you thought about adding that to tips and techniques where we can find it later?
7/26/10 0:16 AM
Catbird said...
I can see that if I had PMB with CAD I would get nothing else in the world done; I'd just be playing with patterns all the time! You've done a fantastic job, as always, and your T-shirts are super-practical + attractive.
7/26/10 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6326

photo
by: harmony758

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now