SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

49 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
ACT Australia
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/10 9:28 PM
Last Updated:7/27/10 6:33 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
iSewQuiltArt said... (7/28/10 6:19 PM) Reply
Elona, I compressed the image so I could get it to upload, which was why you couldn't expand it very far by clicking on it. If I try to upload a massive file it blocks up my computer for forever because we are on low speed broadband. Sorry!!
treefrog said... (7/27/10 7:52 PM) Reply
I think your top looks great and I love the colour you chose. I've made quite a few tops using this pattern now as the gathers on the side front give me a good fit across the chest but gave up on the side slits as I couldn't get them to look good either
Elona said... (7/27/10 11:14 AM) Reply
In the small image available, the top looks fine, but I'd love it if you could make it clickable so that the details would be more visible.
Patti B said... (7/27/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Your pretty top looks better than you think. Your review is quite helpful and makes you wonder who wrote the instructions.
FreyaStark said... (7/27/10 6:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review. I'm sorry your experience was so disappointing, especially given that the garment looks appealing on the envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
HotPatterns HP 1168

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details