SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

45 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/10 9:28 PM
Last Updated:7/27/10 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said... (7/28/10 6:19 PM) Reply
Elona, I compressed the image so I could get it to upload, which was why you couldn't expand it very far by clicking on it. If I try to upload a massive file it blocks up my computer for forever because we are on low speed broadband. Sorry!!
treefrog said... (7/27/10 7:52 PM) Reply
I think your top looks great and I love the colour you chose. I've made quite a few tops using this pattern now as the gathers on the side front give me a good fit across the chest but gave up on the side slits as I couldn't get them to look good either
Elona said... (7/27/10 11:14 AM) Reply
In the small image available, the top looks fine, but I'd love it if you could make it clickable so that the details would be more visible.
Patti B said... (7/27/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Your pretty top looks better than you think. Your review is quite helpful and makes you wonder who wrote the instructions.
FreyaStark said... (7/27/10 6:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review. I'm sorry your experience was so disappointing, especially given that the garment looks appealing on the envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details