SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

45 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/10 9:28 PM
Last Updated:7/27/10 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said... (7/28/10 6:19 PM) Reply
Elona, I compressed the image so I could get it to upload, which was why you couldn't expand it very far by clicking on it. If I try to upload a massive file it blocks up my computer for forever because we are on low speed broadband. Sorry!!
treefrog said... (7/27/10 7:52 PM) Reply
I think your top looks great and I love the colour you chose. I've made quite a few tops using this pattern now as the gathers on the side front give me a good fit across the chest but gave up on the side slits as I couldn't get them to look good either
Elona said... (7/27/10 11:14 AM) Reply
In the small image available, the top looks fine, but I'd love it if you could make it clickable so that the details would be more visible.
Patti B said... (7/27/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Your pretty top looks better than you think. Your review is quite helpful and makes you wonder who wrote the instructions.
FreyaStark said... (7/27/10 6:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review. I'm sorry your experience was so disappointing, especially given that the garment looks appealing on the envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details