Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

49 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
ACT Australia
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/10 9:28 PM
Last Updated:7/27/10 6:33 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
iSewQuiltArt said... (7/28/10 6:19 PM) Reply
Elona, I compressed the image so I could get it to upload, which was why you couldn't expand it very far by clicking on it. If I try to upload a massive file it blocks up my computer for forever because we are on low speed broadband. Sorry!!
treefrog said... (7/27/10 7:52 PM) Reply
I think your top looks great and I love the colour you chose. I've made quite a few tops using this pattern now as the gathers on the side front give me a good fit across the chest but gave up on the side slits as I couldn't get them to look good either
Elona said... (7/27/10 11:14 AM) Reply
In the small image available, the top looks fine, but I'd love it if you could make it clickable so that the details would be more visible.
Patti B said... (7/27/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Your pretty top looks better than you think. Your review is quite helpful and makes you wonder who wrote the instructions.
FreyaStark said... (7/27/10 6:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review. I'm sorry your experience was so disappointing, especially given that the garment looks appealing on the envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 786

photo
by: Rustybobn

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Thread Theory Designs Comox Trunk

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review