SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5329 

7 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 4:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
This looks great. Perfect color!
8/3/10 8:35 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This looks wonderful . . . very elegant and classy!!!
7/28/10 7:37 AM
christinawo said...
Thanks for your review. I've looked at this dress in the book but never considered it. Your review and the great photo made me re-discover this pattern. You look terrific and the dress is beautiful!
7/27/10 11:07 AM
paulakiss said...
I adore this dress! At first glance, I thought this pattern would make one's hips look huge. Instead it is so figure flattering and gives you a wonderful hourglass silouette! Great job. Yummy fabric too!
7/27/10 7:42 AM
Kristal said...
Beautiful dress! The draping and color are right on target with the upcoming fall trends!
7/27/10 0:50 AM
HLT said...
Very elegant! It has a red carpet vibe. Nicely done!
7/26/10 6:40 PM
Linda S said...
Nice dress and nice colour.
7/26/10 12:55 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks great on you.
7/26/10 9:38 AM
sandramary said...
What a gorgeous dress. I love the drape and shape, I wouldn't have even looked twice at this pattern until I saw your version!
7/26/10 7:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love a dress that looks great, is easy to make and feels like PJs on. Thanks for pointing this one out. You look great.
7/26/10 6:37 AM
trinicity said...
aww, thanks cbowden06, that is a great compliment
7/26/10 6:27 AM
dingyadi said...
I love this dress, it looks fabulous on you. I have had this pattern on my wishlist for a while and now you have persuaded me to try it.
7/26/10 5:45 AM
sewmytime said...
This is very stylish! All of your clothes that you sew are so wonderful.....I wish I was stateside to take lessons lol....
7/26/10 5:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info