Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5329 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 380 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 4:06 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
This is very stylish! All of your clothes that you sew are so wonderful.....I wish I was stateside to take lessons lol....
7/26/10 5:38 AM
dingyadi said...
I love this dress, it looks fabulous on you. I have had this pattern on my wishlist for a while and now you have persuaded me to try it.
7/26/10 5:45 AM
trinicity said...
aww, thanks cbowden06, that is a great compliment
7/26/10 6:27 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love a dress that looks great, is easy to make and feels like PJs on. Thanks for pointing this one out. You look great.
7/26/10 6:37 AM
sandramary said...
What a gorgeous dress. I love the drape and shape, I wouldn't have even looked twice at this pattern until I saw your version!
7/26/10 7:18 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks great on you.
7/26/10 9:38 AM
Linda S said...
Nice dress and nice colour.
7/26/10 12:55 PM
HLT said...
Very elegant! It has a red carpet vibe. Nicely done!
7/26/10 6:40 PM
Kristal said...
Beautiful dress! The draping and color are right on target with the upcoming fall trends!
7/27/10 0:50 AM
paulakiss said...
I adore this dress! At first glance, I thought this pattern would make one's hips look huge. Instead it is so figure flattering and gives you a wonderful hourglass silouette! Great job. Yummy fabric too!
7/27/10 7:42 AM
christinawo said...
Thanks for your review. I've looked at this dress in the book but never considered it. Your review and the great photo made me re-discover this pattern. You look terrific and the dress is beautiful!
7/27/10 11:07 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This looks wonderful . . . very elegant and classy!!!
7/28/10 7:37 AM
KrystalL said...
This looks great. Perfect color!
8/3/10 8:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us