SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5329 

7 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 4:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said... (8/3/10 8:35 AM) Reply
This looks great. Perfect color!
Auntie Allyn said... (7/28/10 7:37 AM) Reply
This looks wonderful . . . very elegant and classy!!!
christinawo said... (7/27/10 11:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I've looked at this dress in the book but never considered it. Your review and the great photo made me re-discover this pattern. You look terrific and the dress is beautiful!
paulakiss said... (7/27/10 7:42 AM) Reply
I adore this dress! At first glance, I thought this pattern would make one's hips look huge. Instead it is so figure flattering and gives you a wonderful hourglass silouette! Great job. Yummy fabric too!
Kristal said... (7/27/10 0:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! The draping and color are right on target with the upcoming fall trends!
HLT said... (7/26/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Very elegant! It has a red carpet vibe. Nicely done!
Linda S said... (7/26/10 12:55 PM) Reply
Nice dress and nice colour.
sewbehind said... (7/26/10 9:38 AM) Reply
This looks great on you.
sandramary said... (7/26/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. I love the drape and shape, I wouldn't have even looked twice at this pattern until I saw your version!
Rebecca D said... (7/26/10 6:37 AM) Reply
I love a dress that looks great, is easy to make and feels like PJs on. Thanks for pointing this one out. You look great.
trinicity said... (7/26/10 6:27 AM) Reply
aww, thanks cbowden06, that is a great compliment
dingyadi said... (7/26/10 5:45 AM) Reply
I love this dress, it looks fabulous on you. I have had this pattern on my wishlist for a while and now you have persuaded me to try it.
sewmytime said... (7/26/10 5:38 AM) Reply
This is very stylish! All of your clothes that you sew are so wonderful.....I wish I was stateside to take lessons lol....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review
Simplicity 1997

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details