SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7759 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 8:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
I love what you did with the plaid!
7/27/10 6:21 PM
nicegirl said...
You found the perfect pattern for your plaid jumper. Lots of fun.
7/27/10 11:12 AM
susiestitcher said...
You did it! Beautiful job on the plaids. Everything worked out great. Your dress looks terrific on you!
7/27/10 9:49 AM
becca a said...
Ooh, I like your use of the plaid and bias plaid in this dress! Very cute, and much more flattering than the McCall's. I like the waist pleats.
7/27/10 8:27 AM
lynny said...
Lovely dress, looks great on you and such impressive pattern matching! Wow!
7/27/10 1:35 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really cute! I love how you used the plaid.
7/26/10 9:24 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice work - what a great way to have a pleated dress without all the extra fullness - that's a great pattern. Impressive plaid matching across the back zipper I bet that took some careful cutting!
7/26/10 4:07 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like this dress. It looks really nice on you. The stitched down pleats are very flattering. I need to remember this pattern because I just got a bunch of wool plaids that would be so nice sewn up in this pattern.
7/26/10 11:12 AM
persevering said...
Wow, what an accomplishment! Fabulous looking garment on you!
7/26/10 10:32 AM
starryfish said...
A flattering dress, love the plaid! I will put this one on my wishlist, as I want a jumper dress for our winter.
7/26/10 9:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, smart and highly distinctive. You're right - it does suit your figure. The pattern matching on the back is very impressive, too. Well done.
7/26/10 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now