SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7759 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 8:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, smart and highly distinctive. You're right - it does suit your figure. The pattern matching on the back is very impressive, too. Well done.
7/26/10 9:07 AM
starryfish said...
A flattering dress, love the plaid! I will put this one on my wishlist, as I want a jumper dress for our winter.
7/26/10 9:22 AM
persevering said...
Wow, what an accomplishment! Fabulous looking garment on you!
7/26/10 10:32 AM
Ericaeli said...
I really like this dress. It looks really nice on you. The stitched down pleats are very flattering. I need to remember this pattern because I just got a bunch of wool plaids that would be so nice sewn up in this pattern.
7/26/10 11:12 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice work - what a great way to have a pleated dress without all the extra fullness - that's a great pattern. Impressive plaid matching across the back zipper I bet that took some careful cutting!
7/26/10 4:07 PM
Re Becca said...
That is really cute! I love how you used the plaid.
7/26/10 9:24 PM
lynny said...
Lovely dress, looks great on you and such impressive pattern matching! Wow!
7/27/10 1:35 AM
becca a said...
Ooh, I like your use of the plaid and bias plaid in this dress! Very cute, and much more flattering than the McCall's. I like the waist pleats.
7/27/10 8:27 AM
susiestitcher said...
You did it! Beautiful job on the plaids. Everything worked out great. Your dress looks terrific on you!
7/27/10 9:49 AM
nicegirl said...
You found the perfect pattern for your plaid jumper. Lots of fun.
7/27/10 11:12 AM
ggf2005 said...
I love what you did with the plaid!
7/27/10 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117A

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1934

photo
by: MaggiS

Review