SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7759 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 8:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, smart and highly distinctive. You're right - it does suit your figure. The pattern matching on the back is very impressive, too. Well done.
7/26/10 9:07 AM
starryfish said...
A flattering dress, love the plaid! I will put this one on my wishlist, as I want a jumper dress for our winter.
7/26/10 9:22 AM
persevering said...
Wow, what an accomplishment! Fabulous looking garment on you!
7/26/10 10:32 AM
Ericaeli said...
I really like this dress. It looks really nice on you. The stitched down pleats are very flattering. I need to remember this pattern because I just got a bunch of wool plaids that would be so nice sewn up in this pattern.
7/26/10 11:12 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice work - what a great way to have a pleated dress without all the extra fullness - that's a great pattern. Impressive plaid matching across the back zipper I bet that took some careful cutting!
7/26/10 4:07 PM
Re Becca said...
That is really cute! I love how you used the plaid.
7/26/10 9:24 PM
lynny said...
Lovely dress, looks great on you and such impressive pattern matching! Wow!
7/27/10 1:35 AM
becca a said...
Ooh, I like your use of the plaid and bias plaid in this dress! Very cute, and much more flattering than the McCall's. I like the waist pleats.
7/27/10 8:27 AM
susiestitcher said...
You did it! Beautiful job on the plaids. Everything worked out great. Your dress looks terrific on you!
7/27/10 9:49 AM
nicegirl said...
You found the perfect pattern for your plaid jumper. Lots of fun.
7/27/10 11:12 AM
ggf2005 said...
I love what you did with the plaid!
7/27/10 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4945

photo
by: lovenicky

Review