Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 963 (patterns: 929)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Sandi S using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gernella said... (2/24/11 12:19 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you have used. I've done both patterns but I really like the crossover and it was the first time I had added elastic to a garment. I real winter winner and it does just look like the pattern picture.
katie lynne said... (7/27/10 0:44 AM) Reply
Your top is so femininely gorgeous on you, you've got a winner here. Like everyone else, I LOVE your choice of fabric. I, too, have had this pattern since it was first published, but got buried under newer ones I couldn't resist. Thank you for sharing.
sewing for fun said... (7/27/10 0:09 AM) Reply
LOVE your top! You always find such cute and colorful prints - they make me smile!
KathySews said... (7/26/10 7:51 PM) Reply
wrap without gap? I like that. So, you did not need to do an FBA?
annie1129 said... (7/26/10 7:07 PM) Reply
I've had the pattern for as long as it's been out -- I guess I'm going to have to break down and make it! I'm impressed by the fit and I love the colors in your fabric.
Laurie Lou said... (7/26/10 5:25 PM) Reply
A good review short and sweet and too the point. PLUS I was just looking at this pattern in my stash and thinking it would be a good one. Yours fits to a tee. and fun fabric~
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6604

photo
by: Dianne22

Review
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6556

photo
by: Sewchicase...

Review