SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 940
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 906
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gernella said... (2/24/11 12:19 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you have used. I've done both patterns but I really like the crossover and it was the first time I had added elastic to a garment. I real winter winner and it does just look like the pattern picture.
katie lynne said... (7/27/10 0:44 AM) Reply
Your top is so femininely gorgeous on you, you've got a winner here. Like everyone else, I LOVE your choice of fabric. I, too, have had this pattern since it was first published, but got buried under newer ones I couldn't resist. Thank you for sharing.
sewing for fun said... (7/27/10 0:09 AM) Reply
LOVE your top! You always find such cute and colorful prints - they make me smile!
KathySews said... (7/26/10 7:51 PM) Reply
wrap without gap? I like that. So, you did not need to do an FBA?
annie1129 said... (7/26/10 7:07 PM) Reply
I've had the pattern for as long as it's been out -- I guess I'm going to have to break down and make it! I'm impressed by the fit and I love the colors in your fabric.
Laurie Lou said... (7/26/10 5:25 PM) Reply
A good review short and sweet and too the point. PLUS I was just looking at this pattern in my stash and thinking it would be a good one. Yours fits to a tee. and fun fabric~
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Other k6ja2

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
McCall's 5974

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review