Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1039 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1415 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:HLT
photo
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/10 8:51 AM
Last Updated:7/29/10 11:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Now, you will not be seeing me in pants like these (or so the world hopes), but they are very cute on you! I gave your review a "very helpful", because you gave such a great description of the changes you made, why you made them, and what the result was. Your comments will help anyone making any pants, not just pants like these. Nice job.....
7/29/10 9:41 AM
annie11 said...
Thank you for this fantastic review! I haven't made pants in a while, but you have inspired me to get this pattern and give it a try again. You look great in all three pairs.
7/29/10 9:54 AM
marec said...
Great pants, and a very helpful review. Thanks!
7/29/10 10:48 AM
sewingoffthechart said...
Very helpful--wish I could wear such a fitted pant. You did a great job and look adorable.
7/29/10 11:06 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice. They accentuate your curves in the right places while keeping you looking slim!
7/29/10 2:17 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review and tutorials! You have the PERFECT figure for these FABULOUS pants (all THREE of them). I do the same thing (especially with pants). It usually takes me two or three tries to get them just how I want them, and I like to work on them back to back. :o)
7/29/10 4:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is a wonderful review. Thank you for the informative narrative of the steps you went through. These pants look so cute on you!
7/29/10 8:02 PM
o3b said...
The info about how you did the back zip was very helpful. I have not thought of that, and do not like back zips b/c they are uncomfortable. I think your zip-trick might take care of that problem. Your pics are a great addition to all the things you describe and make your descriptions very understandable.
7/29/10 9:53 PM
dragon10 said...
Your pants look fantastic which is obviously a result of your time and effort. Loved reading about the process.
7/30/10 1:29 AM
susiestitcher said...
This is a great review. Your desciriptions, photos, and explanations are very helpful. And, as always, your pants look amazing on you. I can only hope my pants fitting journey will end with as nice a result as yours has. I really like the idea of trying several pants in a row from the same pattern and making adjustments as you go. Great idea!
7/30/10 7:13 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you did a fabulous job on these and then wrote a terrifically useful review. Bravo!
7/30/10 7:22 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Perfect fit! These pants look fantastic.
7/30/10 9:07 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Great pants and great reveiw, very helpful. They look really nice on you.
7/30/10 10:45 AM
amy in mpls said...
these are fantastic! whatever tips those videos gave you worked! but you have the cutest little figure too, so it would be hard for you to look bad in these! :)
7/31/10 9:58 AM
HLT said...
Thanks so much everyone fir your thoughtful comments. This project was really worth it!
8/12/10 10:15 PM
PittyPat said...
Great job on the pants and tweaking them so they fit differently. Love your fabrics.
8/13/10 1:14 PM
LizBa said...
I wish I could wear pants that skinny! You look fabulous in them.
8/19/10 5:07 PM
Nancywin said...
These look great and you have the perfect figure for them. I'm jealous!
8/29/10 9:57 PM
Tishlishl said...
Checked out the pictures on flickr, too. Your garments are really well done!
9/3/10 8:57 AM
Christas said...
What an EXCELLENT review ..... so helpful! Your pants are absolutely WONDERFUL, and I wish they were in MY closet! You should be so proud of your work. Kudos to you! :-)
2/13/11 2:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2005-102 Coat
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/15/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us