SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8182 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous. What is not to love about sexy curves?? I had a laugh at your funny review.
7/26/10 10:23 PM
HLT said...
Pretty dress! Great fabric!
7/26/10 10:51 PM
manola6176 said...
When I saw the great fit of you dress I was sure that you made some kind of alteration in the bust area. This duct tape dress form semms fantastic and I definitely need one to improve the fit of my garments. This dress is superb and you lokk fabulous
7/27/10 5:21 AM
tess said...
You look beautiful in your dress! Your review really made me chuckle too!
7/27/10 7:19 AM
paulakiss said...
Wow! Fabulous dress and great fit! I think your dress is prettier than the pattern pic! Great job and beautiful fabric!
7/27/10 7:57 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! And your fit is perfect. Thanks for the excellent review.
7/27/10 8:12 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! And your fit is perfect. Thanks for the excellent review.
7/27/10 8:12 AM
annie11 said...
The dress fits you so beautifully! Thanks for sharing your bust adjustment photo. Love the duct tape dress form story too!
7/27/10 9:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress on you. LOVE LOVE LOVE the color and the fabric you chose.
7/27/10 5:05 PM
cathal said...
Looks beautiful. Thanks for those instructions on changes to bust area. I have just done a similar adjustment on another Vogue pattern that has a high waist line. But didn't know how to explain it. Why does Vogue print these patterns that are for flat chested ladies whose bust is beside their arm pits?
2/19/13 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Westy85

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-104

photo
by: Scallywag

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now