SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8182 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 130)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathal said... (2/19/13 5:08 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful. Thanks for those instructions on changes to bust area. I have just done a similar adjustment on another Vogue pattern that has a high waist line. But didn't know how to explain it. Why does Vogue print these patterns that are for flat chested ladies whose bust is beside their arm pits?
Amanda S. said... (7/27/10 5:05 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress on you. LOVE LOVE LOVE the color and the fabric you chose.
annie11 said... (7/27/10 9:53 AM) Reply
The dress fits you so beautifully! Thanks for sharing your bust adjustment photo. Love the duct tape dress form story too!
becca a said... (7/27/10 8:12 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! And your fit is perfect. Thanks for the excellent review.
becca a said... (7/27/10 8:12 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! And your fit is perfect. Thanks for the excellent review.
paulakiss said... (7/27/10 7:57 AM) Reply
Wow! Fabulous dress and great fit! I think your dress is prettier than the pattern pic! Great job and beautiful fabric!
tess said... (7/27/10 7:19 AM) Reply
You look beautiful in your dress! Your review really made me chuckle too!
manola6176 said... (7/27/10 5:21 AM) Reply
When I saw the great fit of you dress I was sure that you made some kind of alteration in the bust area. This duct tape dress form semms fantastic and I definitely need one to improve the fit of my garments. This dress is superb and you lokk fabulous
HLT said... (7/26/10 10:51 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! Great fabric!
sewbehind said... (7/26/10 10:23 PM) Reply
Gorgeous. What is not to love about sexy curves?? I had a laugh at your funny review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details