SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8182 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous. What is not to love about sexy curves?? I had a laugh at your funny review.
7/26/10 10:23 PM
HLT said...
Pretty dress! Great fabric!
7/26/10 10:51 PM
manola6176 said...
When I saw the great fit of you dress I was sure that you made some kind of alteration in the bust area. This duct tape dress form semms fantastic and I definitely need one to improve the fit of my garments. This dress is superb and you lokk fabulous
7/27/10 5:21 AM
tess said...
You look beautiful in your dress! Your review really made me chuckle too!
7/27/10 7:19 AM
paulakiss said...
Wow! Fabulous dress and great fit! I think your dress is prettier than the pattern pic! Great job and beautiful fabric!
7/27/10 7:57 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! And your fit is perfect. Thanks for the excellent review.
7/27/10 8:12 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! And your fit is perfect. Thanks for the excellent review.
7/27/10 8:12 AM
annie11 said...
The dress fits you so beautifully! Thanks for sharing your bust adjustment photo. Love the duct tape dress form story too!
7/27/10 9:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress on you. LOVE LOVE LOVE the color and the fabric you chose.
7/27/10 5:05 PM
cathal said...
Looks beautiful. Thanks for those instructions on changes to bust area. I have just done a similar adjustment on another Vogue pattern that has a high waist line. But didn't know how to explain it. Why does Vogue print these patterns that are for flat chested ladies whose bust is beside their arm pits?
2/19/13 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6503

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review