SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8182 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathal said...
Looks beautiful. Thanks for those instructions on changes to bust area. I have just done a similar adjustment on another Vogue pattern that has a high waist line. But didn't know how to explain it. Why does Vogue print these patterns that are for flat chested ladies whose bust is beside their arm pits?
2/19/13 5:08 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress on you. LOVE LOVE LOVE the color and the fabric you chose.
7/27/10 5:05 PM
annie11 said...
The dress fits you so beautifully! Thanks for sharing your bust adjustment photo. Love the duct tape dress form story too!
7/27/10 9:53 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! And your fit is perfect. Thanks for the excellent review.
7/27/10 8:12 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! And your fit is perfect. Thanks for the excellent review.
7/27/10 8:12 AM
paulakiss said...
Wow! Fabulous dress and great fit! I think your dress is prettier than the pattern pic! Great job and beautiful fabric!
7/27/10 7:57 AM
tess said...
You look beautiful in your dress! Your review really made me chuckle too!
7/27/10 7:19 AM
manola6176 said...
When I saw the great fit of you dress I was sure that you made some kind of alteration in the bust area. This duct tape dress form semms fantastic and I definitely need one to improve the fit of my garments. This dress is superb and you lokk fabulous
7/27/10 5:21 AM
HLT said...
Pretty dress! Great fabric!
7/26/10 10:51 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous. What is not to love about sexy curves?? I had a laugh at your funny review.
7/26/10 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012/135

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info
Butterick 5814

photo
by: jnageotte

Review