SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS012JR (Jump Rope Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 10:48 AM
Last Updated:7/29/10 2:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mh901 said...
So cute Ruth! I love the fabric. Love the done taking pictures face. =)
8/24/10 9:20 PM
Moxie Carol said...
This makes me wish I was 5 again so I could have a dress like this!
7/31/10 3:37 PM
Mushywear said...
I just love this dress and your daughter is such a cutie. I love the first picture with the kitty. Priceless!
7/30/10 8:20 PM
Christas said...
What a very special dress on a very special little girl! . And..... what little girl wouldn't love to have such a pretty dress to match PURPLE SHOES!!! That precious model of yours gets cuter and cuter!
7/29/10 8:33 PM
Barbara V said...
This is the prettiest little dress on Emily. It's so artistically designed and sewn with wonderful accessories. Your creations are always so fun to see.
7/29/10 4:44 PM
Lori V said...
So adorable, the dress and your daughter.
7/29/10 9:16 AM
michalklimer said...
How pretty!
7/29/10 8:39 AM
sandramary said...
I love bold prints for kids clothes! Stunning combination of fabric and pattern, beautiful work!
7/29/10 7:45 AM
JEF said...
You pulled out all the stops: super cute child wearing a super cute dress holding a super cute kitten!!!! Seriously, very nice dress, adorable child, and your kitten looks just like mine!
7/29/10 7:28 AM
sugarduck said...
Super cute little dress! Your choice of fabrics is inspiring and I love all the thoughtful design details.
7/29/10 5:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
How could I not read this review with such a cute model smiling at me? Totally gorgeous and I love the dress too! I love all the details, the fabrics you chose and the added ruffle and slip. Nice work!
7/29/10 3:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! "No searching for the always lost slip." :o)) This little dress is just DARLING, and I happen to know the little girl who will be wearing it is, too. :o)
7/29/10 0:39 AM
becca a said...
What a darling dress!
7/28/10 10:10 AM
becca a said...
What a darling dress!
7/28/10 10:10 AM
Sic said...
Darling! The ruffle is awesome!
7/28/10 9:27 AM
Aroura said...
A really beautiful dress for such a lovely little girl! I love all the details, there are so many. Wonderful!
7/27/10 7:35 PM
MamaSewing said...
That Ottobre pattern has a hold on me too!! I just love your adaptation into a dress and the fabric you used is perfect!!
7/27/10 2:43 PM
KrissyGirl said...
Eeeeeeeep!! It haz an adorable! :D
7/27/10 2:36 PM
sew2little said...
A precious dress for a lovely little girl--how cute! Your use of the prints is just beautiful!
7/27/10 1:37 PM
Seaspur said...
That's gorgeous! Makes me wish I had a little girl to sew for.
7/27/10 1:35 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Gorgeous fabric and a very lovely, lined dress. What a llucky little girl! The added ruffle is a really nice touch.
7/27/10 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5138

photo
by: Acient3

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now