Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Oliver + S: OS012JR (Jump Rope Dress) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 397 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 10:48 AM
Last Updated:7/29/10 2:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
Gorgeous fabric and a very lovely, lined dress. What a llucky little girl! The added ruffle is a really nice touch.
7/27/10 11:31 AM
Seaspur said...
That's gorgeous! Makes me wish I had a little girl to sew for.
7/27/10 1:35 PM
sew2little said...
A precious dress for a lovely little girl--how cute! Your use of the prints is just beautiful!
7/27/10 1:37 PM
KrissyGirl said...
Eeeeeeeep!! It haz an adorable! :D
7/27/10 2:36 PM
MamaSewing said...
That Ottobre pattern has a hold on me too!! I just love your adaptation into a dress and the fabric you used is perfect!!
7/27/10 2:43 PM
Aroura said...
A really beautiful dress for such a lovely little girl! I love all the details, there are so many. Wonderful!
7/27/10 7:35 PM
Sic said...
Darling! The ruffle is awesome!
7/28/10 9:27 AM
becca a said...
What a darling dress!
7/28/10 10:10 AM
becca a said...
What a darling dress!
7/28/10 10:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! "No searching for the always lost slip." :o)) This little dress is just DARLING, and I happen to know the little girl who will be wearing it is, too. :o)
7/29/10 0:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
How could I not read this review with such a cute model smiling at me? Totally gorgeous and I love the dress too! I love all the details, the fabrics you chose and the added ruffle and slip. Nice work!
7/29/10 3:32 AM
sugarduck said...
Super cute little dress! Your choice of fabrics is inspiring and I love all the thoughtful design details.
7/29/10 5:34 AM
JEF said...
You pulled out all the stops: super cute child wearing a super cute dress holding a super cute kitten!!!! Seriously, very nice dress, adorable child, and your kitten looks just like mine!
7/29/10 7:28 AM
sandramary said...
I love bold prints for kids clothes! Stunning combination of fabric and pattern, beautiful work!
7/29/10 7:45 AM
michalklimer said...
How pretty!
7/29/10 8:39 AM
Lori V said...
So adorable, the dress and your daughter.
7/29/10 9:16 AM
Barbara V said...
This is the prettiest little dress on Emily. It's so artistically designed and sewn with wonderful accessories. Your creations are always so fun to see.
7/29/10 4:44 PM
Christas said...
What a very special dress on a very special little girl! . And..... what little girl wouldn't love to have such a pretty dress to match PURPLE SHOES!!! That precious model of yours gets cuter and cuter!
7/29/10 8:33 PM
Mushywear said...
I just love this dress and your daughter is such a cutie. I love the first picture with the kitty. Priceless!
7/30/10 8:20 PM
Moxie Carol said...
This makes me wish I was 5 again so I could have a dress like this!
7/31/10 3:37 PM
mh901 said...
So cute Ruth! I love the fabric. Love the done taking pictures face. =)
8/24/10 9:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

New Look 6370
photo
Review by julesberry on 4/7/07
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB042SW
photo
Review by diane s on 8/30/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us