SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS012JR (Jump Rope Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 10:48 AM
Last Updated:7/29/10 2:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
Gorgeous fabric and a very lovely, lined dress. What a llucky little girl! The added ruffle is a really nice touch.
7/27/10 11:31 AM
Seaspur said...
That's gorgeous! Makes me wish I had a little girl to sew for.
7/27/10 1:35 PM
sew2little said...
A precious dress for a lovely little girl--how cute! Your use of the prints is just beautiful!
7/27/10 1:37 PM
KrissyGirl said...
Eeeeeeeep!! It haz an adorable! :D
7/27/10 2:36 PM
MamaSewing said...
That Ottobre pattern has a hold on me too!! I just love your adaptation into a dress and the fabric you used is perfect!!
7/27/10 2:43 PM
Aroura said...
A really beautiful dress for such a lovely little girl! I love all the details, there are so many. Wonderful!
7/27/10 7:35 PM
Sic said...
Darling! The ruffle is awesome!
7/28/10 9:27 AM
becca a said...
What a darling dress!
7/28/10 10:10 AM
becca a said...
What a darling dress!
7/28/10 10:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! "No searching for the always lost slip." :o)) This little dress is just DARLING, and I happen to know the little girl who will be wearing it is, too. :o)
7/29/10 0:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
How could I not read this review with such a cute model smiling at me? Totally gorgeous and I love the dress too! I love all the details, the fabrics you chose and the added ruffle and slip. Nice work!
7/29/10 3:32 AM
sugarduck said...
Super cute little dress! Your choice of fabrics is inspiring and I love all the thoughtful design details.
7/29/10 5:34 AM
JEF said...
You pulled out all the stops: super cute child wearing a super cute dress holding a super cute kitten!!!! Seriously, very nice dress, adorable child, and your kitten looks just like mine!
7/29/10 7:28 AM
sandramary said...
I love bold prints for kids clothes! Stunning combination of fabric and pattern, beautiful work!
7/29/10 7:45 AM
michalklimer said...
How pretty!
7/29/10 8:39 AM
Lori V said...
So adorable, the dress and your daughter.
7/29/10 9:16 AM
Barbara V said...
This is the prettiest little dress on Emily. It's so artistically designed and sewn with wonderful accessories. Your creations are always so fun to see.
7/29/10 4:44 PM
Christas said...
What a very special dress on a very special little girl! . And..... what little girl wouldn't love to have such a pretty dress to match PURPLE SHOES!!! That precious model of yours gets cuter and cuter!
7/29/10 8:33 PM
Mushywear said...
I just love this dress and your daughter is such a cutie. I love the first picture with the kitty. Priceless!
7/30/10 8:20 PM
Moxie Carol said...
This makes me wish I was 5 again so I could have a dress like this!
7/31/10 3:37 PM
mh901 said...
So cute Ruth! I love the fabric. Love the done taking pictures face. =)
8/24/10 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 8332

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 229046-1002

photo
by: vchan38

Review