SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2759 (Anne Klein)

16 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:7/27/10 5:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Very stylish. It's a lovely top, and yet again you have the most beautiful fabric. Thanks for revealing your source!!
7/27/10 6:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
I have made the pants in this pattern, but never the top. Your success makes me want to try it too.
7/27/10 6:43 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - have the pattern and you make me think I should dig it out right now!!
7/27/10 8:39 AM
Knitz said...
Nice fabric, nice style -- congrats!
7/27/10 9:23 AM
marthamyers said...
Great result. I love your choice of fabric too. I may have to have this pattern now. You've inspired me!
7/27/10 9:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Very elegant top, looks warm and cozy!
7/27/10 10:48 AM
Mufffet said...
I do love the fabric. Nice shirt.
7/27/10 1:17 PM
marec said...
You're right-this is a departure for you. It's very nice, and very flattering. I love the high wrapped neckline, and the collar. Your reviews always inspire me.
7/28/10 1:33 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your top looks terrific! I love the modest wrap style and the cute fabric.
7/28/10 7:16 AM
Jane S said...
Bravo on trying this top. I love it on you and now feel guilty for not reviewing it myself since I think it is flattering on many sizes and shapes.
7/28/10 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
You and Miss Barbara are making me wish I still had this pattern. I LOVE this top, particularly because it has the look of a wrap, but it's NOT real low-cut (which seems to be the problem with others I've run across). Beautiful fabric, as well. I think I'm going to Google this pattern. :o) I wonder how many times I've whittled down my pattern stash, only to search out the SAME pattern at a later date?
7/29/10 0:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh my goodness, I just noticed your top and review. Thank you so much for referencing me! It looks really nice on you and is a wonderful fit. Your review adds so much more detail regarding construction tips and suggestions for success. All very helpful.
11/12/10 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 9499

photo
by: Verosews

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-140

photo
by: petro

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now