SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2759 (Anne Klein)

16 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:7/27/10 5:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Very stylish. It's a lovely top, and yet again you have the most beautiful fabric. Thanks for revealing your source!!
7/27/10 6:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
I have made the pants in this pattern, but never the top. Your success makes me want to try it too.
7/27/10 6:43 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - have the pattern and you make me think I should dig it out right now!!
7/27/10 8:39 AM
Knitz said...
Nice fabric, nice style -- congrats!
7/27/10 9:23 AM
marthamyers said...
Great result. I love your choice of fabric too. I may have to have this pattern now. You've inspired me!
7/27/10 9:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Very elegant top, looks warm and cozy!
7/27/10 10:48 AM
Mufffet said...
I do love the fabric. Nice shirt.
7/27/10 1:17 PM
marec said...
You're right-this is a departure for you. It's very nice, and very flattering. I love the high wrapped neckline, and the collar. Your reviews always inspire me.
7/28/10 1:33 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your top looks terrific! I love the modest wrap style and the cute fabric.
7/28/10 7:16 AM
Jane S said...
Bravo on trying this top. I love it on you and now feel guilty for not reviewing it myself since I think it is flattering on many sizes and shapes.
7/28/10 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
You and Miss Barbara are making me wish I still had this pattern. I LOVE this top, particularly because it has the look of a wrap, but it's NOT real low-cut (which seems to be the problem with others I've run across). Beautiful fabric, as well. I think I'm going to Google this pattern. :o) I wonder how many times I've whittled down my pattern stash, only to search out the SAME pattern at a later date?
7/29/10 0:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh my goodness, I just noticed your top and review. Thank you so much for referencing me! It looks really nice on you and is a wonderful fit. Your review adds so much more detail regarding construction tips and suggestions for success. All very helpful.
11/12/10 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-110B

photo
by: stfnpilla

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now