SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2759 (Anne Klein)

16 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
Friend of PR

About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 181 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:7/27/10 5:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Barbara V said... (11/12/10 2:20 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness, I just noticed your top and review. Thank you so much for referencing me! It looks really nice on you and is a wonderful fit. Your review adds so much more detail regarding construction tips and suggestions for success. All very helpful.
Annette1 said... (7/29/10 0:43 AM) Reply
You and Miss Barbara are making me wish I still had this pattern. I LOVE this top, particularly because it has the look of a wrap, but it's NOT real low-cut (which seems to be the problem with others I've run across). Beautiful fabric, as well. I think I'm going to Google this pattern. :o) I wonder how many times I've whittled down my pattern stash, only to search out the SAME pattern at a later date?
Jane S said... (7/28/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Bravo on trying this top. I love it on you and now feel guilty for not reviewing it myself since I think it is flattering on many sizes and shapes.
susiestitcher said... (7/28/10 7:16 AM) Reply
Your top looks terrific! I love the modest wrap style and the cute fabric.
marec said... (7/28/10 1:33 AM) Reply
You're right-this is a departure for you. It's very nice, and very flattering. I love the high wrapped neckline, and the collar. Your reviews always inspire me.
Mufffet said... (7/27/10 1:17 PM) Reply
I do love the fabric. Nice shirt.
nicegirl said... (7/27/10 10:48 AM) Reply
Very elegant top, looks warm and cozy!
marthamyers said... (7/27/10 9:41 AM) Reply
Great result. I love your choice of fabric too. I may have to have this pattern now. You've inspired me!
Knitz said... (7/27/10 9:23 AM) Reply
Nice fabric, nice style -- congrats!
carolynw said... (7/27/10 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice - have the pattern and you make me think I should dig it out right now!!
CarolynGM said... (7/27/10 6:43 AM) Reply
I have made the pants in this pattern, but never the top. Your success makes me want to try it too.
ClaireEmily said... (7/27/10 6:03 AM) Reply
Very stylish. It's a lovely top, and yet again you have the most beautiful fabric. Thanks for revealing your source!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

by: cybperry

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details