SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2759 (Anne Klein)

16 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:7/27/10 5:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (11/12/10 2:20 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness, I just noticed your top and review. Thank you so much for referencing me! It looks really nice on you and is a wonderful fit. Your review adds so much more detail regarding construction tips and suggestions for success. All very helpful.
Annette1 said... (7/29/10 0:43 AM) Reply
You and Miss Barbara are making me wish I still had this pattern. I LOVE this top, particularly because it has the look of a wrap, but it's NOT real low-cut (which seems to be the problem with others I've run across). Beautiful fabric, as well. I think I'm going to Google this pattern. :o) I wonder how many times I've whittled down my pattern stash, only to search out the SAME pattern at a later date?
Jane S said... (7/28/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Bravo on trying this top. I love it on you and now feel guilty for not reviewing it myself since I think it is flattering on many sizes and shapes.
susiestitcher said... (7/28/10 7:16 AM) Reply
Your top looks terrific! I love the modest wrap style and the cute fabric.
marec said... (7/28/10 1:33 AM) Reply
You're right-this is a departure for you. It's very nice, and very flattering. I love the high wrapped neckline, and the collar. Your reviews always inspire me.
Mufffet said... (7/27/10 1:17 PM) Reply
I do love the fabric. Nice shirt.
nicegirl said... (7/27/10 10:48 AM) Reply
Very elegant top, looks warm and cozy!
marthamyers said... (7/27/10 9:41 AM) Reply
Great result. I love your choice of fabric too. I may have to have this pattern now. You've inspired me!
Knitz said... (7/27/10 9:23 AM) Reply
Nice fabric, nice style -- congrats!
carolynw said... (7/27/10 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice - have the pattern and you make me think I should dig it out right now!!
CarolynGM said... (7/27/10 6:43 AM) Reply
I have made the pants in this pattern, but never the top. Your success makes me want to try it too.
ClaireEmily said... (7/27/10 6:03 AM) Reply
Very stylish. It's a lovely top, and yet again you have the most beautiful fabric. Thanks for revealing your source!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review