SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

29 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 261
Favored by: 150 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
This looks so summery and is so pretty. Your godets look perfect!
7/27/10 12:48 PM
Terri Smith said...
I love your dress! I have this pattern, and have held off sewing it up due to fear-thanks to you I am inspired to give it a go.
7/27/10 12:58 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
This is a really great dress. You look fantastic in it. I've just bought this pattern and have the fabric, but as for the time.......!
7/27/10 1:19 PM
sew2little said...
You look wonderful in your very hip June Cleaver-ish dress, and I love your shoes! Great job on the godets!
7/27/10 1:35 PM
mmr said...
You look great in this very pretty dress. Love the print.
7/27/10 1:50 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love it. You look fantastic and very cool.
7/27/10 1:51 PM
Birgitte said...
Love this dress on you! So retro, just gorgeous, and the shoes are perfect. Great job on the godets- it's such a wonderful way to add fullness without the bulk at the hip.
7/27/10 3:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
This looks beautiful on you, and I'd say you conquered the godet. Great fabric, it's very summery and you look cool, which is difficult to look this summer.
7/27/10 4:47 PM
Mazzygirl said...
what a beautiful dress, lovely fabric, looks stunning on you!
7/27/10 5:03 PM
Taarna said...
BEAUTIFUL!
7/27/10 5:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
A beautiful dress, and it looks lovely on you.
7/27/10 5:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone!
7/27/10 6:10 PM
JillyBe said...
That's a "Wow" from me! Perfect print for the pattern, & it looks great on you!
7/27/10 6:47 PM
newmama said...
Beautiful dress, and I the fabric fits the style so well! I went to add this pattern to my wishlist, after seeing your review, then realized I already had it! Guess I better make it now :)
7/27/10 10:06 PM
katie lynne said...
Ooo, don't you look cool...in more ways than one! I've got the Khaliah Ali version (2981), and now you've gone and inspired me to jump in feet first and try it out. Thank you for sharing, I'll bet you got a lot of compliments at church!
7/28/10 0:25 AM
marec said...
Lovely dress. I just knew you had worn it to church-it's perfectly ladylike :-)
7/28/10 1:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great dress. I have this pattern. Did not pay any attention to the fact that it had godets until reading your review. Lovely summery dress and very flattering fit on you.
7/28/10 5:29 AM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! Your dress is beautiful. The godets are perfect for your fabric and make such a beautiful "breezy" dress. Great choice!
7/28/10 7:33 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again, everyone. I did get quite a few compliments.
7/28/10 10:39 AM
Annette1 said...
You are PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this dress. :o) WONDERFUL job with all those G-O-D-E-T-S.
7/29/10 0:44 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress, very pretty. Greta job on the godets.
12/12/10 2:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Lovely dress! I just purchased this pattern...didn't even know it had all the details - I just like the dress. Thanks for the review! Love the way you styled it too! Nice work!
2/20/11 4:34 PM
Scheri said...
Every time I do a search on a pattern I like. Up you pop. Love your taste and love this dress on you.
3/14/11 5:44 PM
moresewing said...
Beautiful!
9/7/12 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns V8139

photo
by: lisalu

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now