Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3877 (Threads Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 707 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 12:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
This looks so summery and is so pretty. Your godets look perfect!
7/27/10 12:48 PM
Terri Smith said...
I love your dress! I have this pattern, and have held off sewing it up due to fear-thanks to you I am inspired to give it a go.
7/27/10 12:58 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
This is a really great dress. You look fantastic in it. I've just bought this pattern and have the fabric, but as for the time.......!
7/27/10 1:19 PM
sew2little said...
You look wonderful in your very hip June Cleaver-ish dress, and I love your shoes! Great job on the godets!
7/27/10 1:35 PM
mmr said...
You look great in this very pretty dress. Love the print.
7/27/10 1:50 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love it. You look fantastic and very cool.
7/27/10 1:51 PM
Birgitte said...
Love this dress on you! So retro, just gorgeous, and the shoes are perfect. Great job on the godets- it's such a wonderful way to add fullness without the bulk at the hip.
7/27/10 3:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
This looks beautiful on you, and I'd say you conquered the godet. Great fabric, it's very summery and you look cool, which is difficult to look this summer.
7/27/10 4:47 PM
Mazzygirl said...
what a beautiful dress, lovely fabric, looks stunning on you!
7/27/10 5:03 PM
Taarna said...
BEAUTIFUL!
7/27/10 5:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
A beautiful dress, and it looks lovely on you.
7/27/10 5:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone!
7/27/10 6:10 PM
JillyBe said...
That's a "Wow" from me! Perfect print for the pattern, & it looks great on you!
7/27/10 6:47 PM
newmama said...
Beautiful dress, and I the fabric fits the style so well! I went to add this pattern to my wishlist, after seeing your review, then realized I already had it! Guess I better make it now :)
7/27/10 10:06 PM
katie lynne said...
Ooo, don't you look cool...in more ways than one! I've got the Khaliah Ali version (2981), and now you've gone and inspired me to jump in feet first and try it out. Thank you for sharing, I'll bet you got a lot of compliments at church!
7/28/10 0:25 AM
marec said...
Lovely dress. I just knew you had worn it to church-it's perfectly ladylike :-)
7/28/10 1:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great dress. I have this pattern. Did not pay any attention to the fact that it had godets until reading your review. Lovely summery dress and very flattering fit on you.
7/28/10 5:29 AM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! Your dress is beautiful. The godets are perfect for your fabric and make such a beautiful "breezy" dress. Great choice!
7/28/10 7:33 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again, everyone. I did get quite a few compliments.
7/28/10 10:39 AM
Annette1 said...
You are PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this dress. :o) WONDERFUL job with all those G-O-D-E-T-S.
7/29/10 0:44 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress, very pretty. Greta job on the godets.
12/12/10 2:06 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Lovely dress! I just purchased this pattern...didn't even know it had all the details - I just like the dress. Thanks for the review! Love the way you styled it too! Nice work!
2/20/11 4:34 PM
Scheri said...
Every time I do a search on a pattern I like. Up you pop. Love your taste and love this dress on you.
3/14/11 5:44 PM
moresewing said...
Beautiful!
9/7/12 2:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 7/28/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 10/28/08
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us