SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 

21 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 2:17 PM
Last Updated:7/27/10 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
What a cute dress on you! Could you please clarify more on moving the darts? I read your blog response to Reethi, but I'm not experienced enough to understand. Maybe sewing this dress will be the solution to boosting my mojo too (even though I haven't ever sewn a knit, I have this pattern traced and the fabric - woven and knit - waiting too. :) Thanks!
7/27/10 3:32 PM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous and congratulations!
7/27/10 4:49 PM
kidmd said...
Thanks! Persevering, I decided to just write a quick tutorial on my blog, since I just can't think of a better way to explain it without pictures. I'll link it in the main body of the review as well. I hope it helps!!
7/27/10 5:06 PM
persevering said...
I get it! Thank you so much for explaining this so well. (I was so hoping that you'd explain it in pictures and you did!) Much appreciated! :)
7/27/10 8:58 PM
debsie said...
Thanks so much for explaining the eliminating of the dart so clearly, I've often wondered what people mean when they say they've done that. Great dress too!
7/28/10 4:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your dart moving method. Cute dress!
7/28/10 6:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow this looks fabulous on you!
7/28/10 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 7359

photo
by: LTC

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5783

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review