SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/04 10:55 PM
Last Updated:6/24/04 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Hi Teri, we are practically neighbors! (I'm in Whitefish, MT) You did a really nice job on your shirt. I love bias cut details too. I have enjoyed looking through your reveiws and seeing the lovely things you have sewn.
5/15/04 11:20 PM
Liana said...
Neat shirt Teri. I didn't know about longer sleeves for riding, but it makes sense. Good for you being a 4H leader!
5/15/04 11:44 PM
PVA said...
Teri, great job! I too love the bias treatment for the yokes, cuffs & etc. I appreciate the tip about longer sleeves for riding. My GDG is a 4-H kid, doing the competitive thing western style, winning lots of ribbons. I made a jeans vest for her a couple of years ago with a big horse head embroidered on the back. She loved it! I'm tempted to try this shirt, you have inspired me. Thank you so much for this review.
5/15/04 11:57 PM
SewingSusan said...
Love that shirt! You do such great work.
5/16/04 8:57 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty shirt! Yours looks much nicer than the pattern photo, great job! I enjoyed reading your review :o) I'm a closet horse fanatic, lol.
5/16/04 9:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely shirt. Love the design and looks so polished. Great job.
5/16/04 4:58 PM
debbie.w said...
I love it. I have several western-style shirts but lke them with the 3/4 length since I don't get anywhere near a horse!! Good job it looks RTW.
5/16/04 6:54 PM
Teri said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. I am at work and wearing this shirt today. Let me tell you, it is very comfy.
5/17/04 1:44 PM
Cornelia said...
What a beautiful shirt! Your review is so helpful that it goes into my "How To" notebook. This pattern might be a good one for my city biking DDIL. The sleeves might be just right. I would never have thought of that fitting consideration. Thank you so much.
5/18/04 7:46 AM
MaryBeth said...
Love that Aloha shirt! Good friend!
6/24/04 1:38 PM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful shirt, Teri! Thanks for sharing the new photo. What a nice friend you are!
6/24/04 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now