SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/04 10:55 PM
Last Updated:6/24/04 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful shirt, Teri! Thanks for sharing the new photo. What a nice friend you are!
6/24/04 2:43 PM
MaryBeth said...
Love that Aloha shirt! Good friend!
6/24/04 1:38 PM
Cornelia said...
What a beautiful shirt! Your review is so helpful that it goes into my "How To" notebook. This pattern might be a good one for my city biking DDIL. The sleeves might be just right. I would never have thought of that fitting consideration. Thank you so much.
5/18/04 7:46 AM
Teri said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. I am at work and wearing this shirt today. Let me tell you, it is very comfy.
5/17/04 1:44 PM
debbie.w said...
I love it. I have several western-style shirts but lke them with the 3/4 length since I don't get anywhere near a horse!! Good job it looks RTW.
5/16/04 6:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely shirt. Love the design and looks so polished. Great job.
5/16/04 4:58 PM
Hilary said...
Pretty shirt! Yours looks much nicer than the pattern photo, great job! I enjoyed reading your review :o) I'm a closet horse fanatic, lol.
5/16/04 9:28 AM
SewingSusan said...
Love that shirt! You do such great work.
5/16/04 8:57 AM
PVA said...
Teri, great job! I too love the bias treatment for the yokes, cuffs & etc. I appreciate the tip about longer sleeves for riding. My GDG is a 4-H kid, doing the competitive thing western style, winning lots of ribbons. I made a jeans vest for her a couple of years ago with a big horse head embroidered on the back. She loved it! I'm tempted to try this shirt, you have inspired me. Thank you so much for this review.
5/15/04 11:57 PM
Liana said...
Neat shirt Teri. I didn't know about longer sleeves for riding, but it makes sense. Good for you being a 4H leader!
5/15/04 11:44 PM
Sew it seams said...
Hi Teri, we are practically neighbors! (I'm in Whitefish, MT) You did a really nice job on your shirt. I love bias cut details too. I have enjoyed looking through your reveiws and seeing the lovely things you have sewn.
5/15/04 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Jalie 2105

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info