Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1437 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Teri
photo
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/04 10:55 PM
Last Updated:6/24/04 10:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Hi Teri, we are practically neighbors! (I'm in Whitefish, MT) You did a really nice job on your shirt. I love bias cut details too. I have enjoyed looking through your reveiws and seeing the lovely things you have sewn.
5/15/04 11:20 PM
Liana said...
Neat shirt Teri. I didn't know about longer sleeves for riding, but it makes sense. Good for you being a 4H leader!
5/15/04 11:44 PM
PVA said...
Teri, great job! I too love the bias treatment for the yokes, cuffs & etc. I appreciate the tip about longer sleeves for riding. My GDG is a 4-H kid, doing the competitive thing western style, winning lots of ribbons. I made a jeans vest for her a couple of years ago with a big horse head embroidered on the back. She loved it! I'm tempted to try this shirt, you have inspired me. Thank you so much for this review.
5/15/04 11:57 PM
SewingSusan said...
Love that shirt! You do such great work.
5/16/04 8:57 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty shirt! Yours looks much nicer than the pattern photo, great job! I enjoyed reading your review :o) I'm a closet horse fanatic, lol.
5/16/04 9:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely shirt. Love the design and looks so polished. Great job.
5/16/04 4:58 PM
debbie.w said...
I love it. I have several western-style shirts but lke them with the 3/4 length since I don't get anywhere near a horse!! Good job it looks RTW.
5/16/04 6:54 PM
Teri said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. I am at work and wearing this shirt today. Let me tell you, it is very comfy.
5/17/04 1:44 PM
Cornelia said...
What a beautiful shirt! Your review is so helpful that it goes into my "How To" notebook. This pattern might be a good one for my city biking DDIL. The sleeves might be just right. I would never have thought of that fitting consideration. Thank you so much.
5/18/04 7:46 AM
MaryBeth said...
Love that Aloha shirt! Good friend!
6/24/04 1:38 PM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful shirt, Teri! Thanks for sharing the new photo. What a nice friend you are!
6/24/04 2:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Japanese Pattern Books A1
photo
Review by TracyTheMa... on 8/15/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Doll Emporium DE 601
photo
Review by jnamcd on 3/4/08
Read Review

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us