SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/04 10:55 PM
Last Updated:6/24/04 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Hi Teri, we are practically neighbors! (I'm in Whitefish, MT) You did a really nice job on your shirt. I love bias cut details too. I have enjoyed looking through your reveiws and seeing the lovely things you have sewn.
5/15/04 11:20 PM
Liana said...
Neat shirt Teri. I didn't know about longer sleeves for riding, but it makes sense. Good for you being a 4H leader!
5/15/04 11:44 PM
PVA said...
Teri, great job! I too love the bias treatment for the yokes, cuffs & etc. I appreciate the tip about longer sleeves for riding. My GDG is a 4-H kid, doing the competitive thing western style, winning lots of ribbons. I made a jeans vest for her a couple of years ago with a big horse head embroidered on the back. She loved it! I'm tempted to try this shirt, you have inspired me. Thank you so much for this review.
5/15/04 11:57 PM
SewingSusan said...
Love that shirt! You do such great work.
5/16/04 8:57 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty shirt! Yours looks much nicer than the pattern photo, great job! I enjoyed reading your review :o) I'm a closet horse fanatic, lol.
5/16/04 9:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely shirt. Love the design and looks so polished. Great job.
5/16/04 4:58 PM
debbie.w said...
I love it. I have several western-style shirts but lke them with the 3/4 length since I don't get anywhere near a horse!! Good job it looks RTW.
5/16/04 6:54 PM
Teri said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. I am at work and wearing this shirt today. Let me tell you, it is very comfy.
5/17/04 1:44 PM
Cornelia said...
What a beautiful shirt! Your review is so helpful that it goes into my "How To" notebook. This pattern might be a good one for my city biking DDIL. The sleeves might be just right. I would never have thought of that fitting consideration. Thank you so much.
5/18/04 7:46 AM
MaryBeth said...
Love that Aloha shirt! Good friend!
6/24/04 1:38 PM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful shirt, Teri! Thanks for sharing the new photo. What a nice friend you are!
6/24/04 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now