SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 805 (Blanket Jacket)

Viewed 1386 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/04 11:16 PM
Last Updated:6/12/06 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
How about the "Easy Hidden-Button Placket that was described in April/May 2004 issue of threads? That might be a really nice alternative to fleece buttonholes.
5/16/04 2:42 PM
AnneM said...
I like the lapels. I don't get the fabric recommendation, though. It seems like fleece fabric would be less expensive than an afgan.
5/16/04 2:45 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Fleece fabric is less expensive than buying and cutting up afghans. I doubt the fabric recommendation (per the envelope) has anything to do with cost. Blanket jackets made from cotton afghans were quite popular a few seasons back, and I continue to see them in boutiques from time to time.
5/17/04 7:10 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Teri, I suppose a hidden button placket is an alternative, but I liked the look of the buttons on this jacket. The gray fleece is nice, but plain, and the buttons add a lot of style. I was pleased with the way the buttonholes came out. Some of the fleece books use a modified bound buttonhole, so I might try that next time.
5/17/04 7:15 AM
wvsher said...
Nice looking, and looks comfy to boot.
6/12/06 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Lekala Patterns 5244

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review