SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 805 (Blanket Jacket)

Viewed 1387 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/04 11:16 PM
Last Updated:6/12/06 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
How about the "Easy Hidden-Button Placket that was described in April/May 2004 issue of threads? That might be a really nice alternative to fleece buttonholes.
5/16/04 2:42 PM
AnneM said...
I like the lapels. I don't get the fabric recommendation, though. It seems like fleece fabric would be less expensive than an afgan.
5/16/04 2:45 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Fleece fabric is less expensive than buying and cutting up afghans. I doubt the fabric recommendation (per the envelope) has anything to do with cost. Blanket jackets made from cotton afghans were quite popular a few seasons back, and I continue to see them in boutiques from time to time.
5/17/04 7:10 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Teri, I suppose a hidden button placket is an alternative, but I liked the look of the buttons on this jacket. The gray fleece is nice, but plain, and the buttons add a lot of style. I was pleased with the way the buttonholes came out. Some of the fleece books use a modified bound buttonhole, so I might try that next time.
5/17/04 7:15 AM
wvsher said...
Nice looking, and looks comfy to boot.
6/12/06 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 7905

photo
by: emr

Review
Popolok Design Popolok design:LuLu dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now