SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Wardrobe Contest 2010)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1258 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 8:01 AM
Last Updated:8/30/10 4:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
Your wardrobe is really lovely! I especially like the hat and coat, though all the pieces look great.
9/16/10 5:06 PM
CTBarb said...
I love your colors, fabrics and patternsl. This wardrobe turned out stunningly! Good work!
9/1/10 2:46 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic wardrobe! The green silk top is my favourite.
8/31/10 4:01 AM
Erica B. said...
Your wardrobe is beautiful! I love your use of color!
8/31/10 2:02 AM
WildWyoming said...
Great job! Your wardrobe is stylish and versatile. I can see how you could add in other pieces very easily because of your use of black and white as neutrals. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/30/10 1:43 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very chic wardrobe, love how you put it together!
8/30/10 10:35 AM
marec said...
Love everything in your wardrobe, both separately and together.
8/30/10 9:39 AM
barebear said...
What a fabulous wardrobe! I want to steal every one of your tops. And the dress. And that white pencil skirt. And probably also that jacket and hat. Really, just...GIVE ME ALL YOUR CLOTHES AND THIS DONUT WON'T GET HURT! :D
8/30/10 7:53 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! That is a terrific wardrobe.
8/30/10 7:16 AM
Vonnevo said...
"I owe, I owe, its off to work I go!" - and looking fabulous too ! Love your very stylish wardrobe. Great work !!!!
8/30/10 6:24 AM
Mazzygirl said...
all my high heels come from Ebay, mostly HongKong/china - had a spending spree recently & got some great shoes!
8/29/10 5:13 PM
Sharonspils said...
Congratulations on finishing your wardrobe, you have made some beautiful pieces. Now where did you get those shoes :)
8/29/10 3:41 AM
marthamyers said...
Super cool plan. Love your colors, fabrics and patterns.
8/28/10 5:24 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Perfect. My favorite combos were the polka dot shirt with white pants and the blue floral shirt with the white skirt. Lovely!
8/28/10 11:34 AM
julie w said...
Congratulations on finishing your wardrobe. I love the pattern and fabric choices. Very versitile.
8/28/10 5:38 AM
goosegreen said...
Love your wardrobe. Congrats on finishing!
8/28/10 4:27 AM
JanJanB said...
Fabulous job on the whole wardrobe! I have the jeans cut out and have been nervous to tackle them
8/25/10 2:55 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations on completing your beautiful well-fitting wardrobe. Hope you are only joking about the diet comment on your white pants - it is hard seeing photos of oneself, since photo images make us look heavier than we actually appear). You look absolutely great! Hoping you maintain your body measurements so you can get good use out of your fabulous wardrobe. Thanks again for posting.
8/25/10 11:50 AM
Nan Kay said...
You wardrobe really came together nicely, looks great and the colors are wonderful!
8/25/10 9:40 AM
Ashford said...
Good wardrobe plan. It shows your personal style and all the pieces work well together. I like all of it, but my favorite is the fabrics you selected. The colors are stylish; the textures add interest. Good job planning and sewing.
8/8/10 6:58 AM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, I really like the pattern choices you have made. Can't wait to see all the finished pieces.
8/8/10 5:50 AM
Athene said...
Really enjoyed seeing all the pieces you have made so far. Great wardrobe.
8/4/10 9:28 AM
AuntieShel said...
Great wardrobe, I truly enjoyed looking at all your finished pieces and can't wait to see the rest. Takes a lot of perseverance to do all that work. Really beautiful clothing!!
8/3/10 2:16 PM
KrystalL said...
Your wardrobe is shaping up beautifully. I love the hat and that it matches the coat. I have a similar pattern from Simplicity. I can't wait to see the completed wardrobe.
8/3/10 8:14 AM
persevering said...
Oops - just realized that there are still more planned - congratulations all the same (and I'm still impressed).
8/1/10 12:09 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations! You've completed all the so well coordinated good looking outfits. I'm so impressed!
8/1/10 12:07 PM
Mushywear said...
I love all your pattern choices in your project photo and you are off to a stylish start with your first two posted projects! Can't wait to see the rest.
7/29/10 1:45 PM
bebrown said...
Love your wardrobe plan. You must be terrifically organized. Sometimes I get overwhelmed by the number of clothing articles I want to make.
7/29/10 9:50 AM
barebear said...
I really like your pattern choices, especially that topper! I might have to snag some pattern ideas from you. ;) Can't wait to see your finished wardrobe!
7/28/10 12:23 PM
persevering said...
Great wardrobe! Best wishes on your work. Thanks for posting - reading and seeing your sewing experiences is appreciated.
7/28/10 10:05 AM
sugarduck said...
This looks like a really nice wardrobe plan (great title, by the way)! I love the tops you've chosen and can't wait to see all your finished garments. Good luck! :-)
7/28/10 7:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Anthea Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now