Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Wardrobe Contest 2010) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1258 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 8:01 AM
Last Updated:8/30/10 4:47 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
This looks like a really nice wardrobe plan (great title, by the way)! I love the tops you've chosen and can't wait to see all your finished garments. Good luck! :-)
7/28/10 7:12 AM
persevering said...
Great wardrobe! Best wishes on your work. Thanks for posting - reading and seeing your sewing experiences is appreciated.
7/28/10 10:05 AM
barebear said...
I really like your pattern choices, especially that topper! I might have to snag some pattern ideas from you. ;) Can't wait to see your finished wardrobe!
7/28/10 12:23 PM
bebrown said...
Love your wardrobe plan. You must be terrifically organized. Sometimes I get overwhelmed by the number of clothing articles I want to make.
7/29/10 9:50 AM
Mushywear said...
I love all your pattern choices in your project photo and you are off to a stylish start with your first two posted projects! Can't wait to see the rest.
7/29/10 1:45 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations! You've completed all the so well coordinated good looking outfits. I'm so impressed!
8/1/10 12:07 PM
persevering said...
Oops - just realized that there are still more planned - congratulations all the same (and I'm still impressed).
8/1/10 12:09 PM
KrystalL said...
Your wardrobe is shaping up beautifully. I love the hat and that it matches the coat. I have a similar pattern from Simplicity. I can't wait to see the completed wardrobe.
8/3/10 8:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
Great wardrobe, I truly enjoyed looking at all your finished pieces and can't wait to see the rest. Takes a lot of perseverance to do all that work. Really beautiful clothing!!
8/3/10 2:16 PM
Athene said...
Really enjoyed seeing all the pieces you have made so far. Great wardrobe.
8/4/10 9:28 AM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, I really like the pattern choices you have made. Can't wait to see all the finished pieces.
8/8/10 5:50 AM
Ashford said...
Good wardrobe plan. It shows your personal style and all the pieces work well together. I like all of it, but my favorite is the fabrics you selected. The colors are stylish; the textures add interest. Good job planning and sewing.
8/8/10 6:58 AM
Nan Kay said...
You wardrobe really came together nicely, looks great and the colors are wonderful!
8/25/10 9:40 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on completing your beautiful well-fitting wardrobe. Hope you are only joking about the diet comment on your white pants - it is hard seeing photos of oneself, since photo images make us look heavier than we actually appear). You look absolutely great! Hoping you maintain your body measurements so you can get good use out of your fabulous wardrobe. Thanks again for posting.
8/25/10 11:50 AM
JanJanB said...
Fabulous job on the whole wardrobe! I have the jeans cut out and have been nervous to tackle them
8/25/10 2:55 PM
goosegreen said...
Love your wardrobe. Congrats on finishing!
8/28/10 4:27 AM
julie w said...
Congratulations on finishing your wardrobe. I love the pattern and fabric choices. Very versitile.
8/28/10 5:38 AM
ginnie.wise said...
Perfect. My favorite combos were the polka dot shirt with white pants and the blue floral shirt with the white skirt. Lovely!
8/28/10 11:34 AM
marthamyers said...
Super cool plan. Love your colors, fabrics and patterns.
8/28/10 5:24 PM
Sharonspils said...
Congratulations on finishing your wardrobe, you have made some beautiful pieces. Now where did you get those shoes :)
8/29/10 3:41 AM
Mazzygirl said...
all my high heels come from Ebay, mostly HongKong/china - had a spending spree recently & got some great shoes!
8/29/10 5:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
"I owe, I owe, its off to work I go!" - and looking fabulous too ! Love your very stylish wardrobe. Great work !!!!
8/30/10 6:24 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! That is a terrific wardrobe.
8/30/10 7:16 AM
barebear said...
What a fabulous wardrobe! I want to steal every one of your tops. And the dress. And that white pencil skirt. And probably also that jacket and hat. Really, just...GIVE ME ALL YOUR CLOTHES AND THIS DONUT WON'T GET HURT! :D
8/30/10 7:53 AM
marec said...
Love everything in your wardrobe, both separately and together.
8/30/10 9:39 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very chic wardrobe, love how you put it together!
8/30/10 10:35 AM
WildWyoming said...
Great job! Your wardrobe is stylish and versatile. I can see how you could add in other pieces very easily because of your use of black and white as neutrals. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/30/10 1:43 PM
Erica B. said...
Your wardrobe is beautiful! I love your use of color!
8/31/10 2:02 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic wardrobe! The green silk top is my favourite.
8/31/10 4:01 AM
CTBarb said...
I love your colors, fabrics and patternsl. This wardrobe turned out stunningly! Good work!
9/1/10 2:46 PM
newmama said...
Your wardrobe is really lovely! I especially like the hat and coat, though all the pieces look great.
9/16/10 5:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us