SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1085 (MISSES' TOP)

12 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/10 12:21 PM
Last Updated:7/28/10 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tweedcurtain said... (5/23/11 4:44 PM) Reply
This is the kind of review that makes my PR subscription so worthwhile! I just bought this pattern and sat down to read reviews and became dismayed - until I came across yours! Thanks for taking the time to help others with what you figured out.
gotasew said... (11/13/10 9:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tips, I have this pattern and have not made this view yet. I tried the cross overtop. but made a lot of alterations with the cutting out. It just seemed too big to me. Any way with cropping a lot of fabric from the pattern from the cut out stage with the corss over top it looked like the pattern picture, but a bi weird over the shoulders. Thanks for your review I will try that version because of it. It looks good on you.
renren said... (10/12/10 1:26 AM) Reply
Very nice and thanks for pointing out the fix. Very disappointed with Vogue on this one. I've sewn View A which was already tough and I've been afraid of View B thinking I would hold off sewing it until I had sewn all my other patterns (which translates to 'never'). I love B on the envelope so it is good to know it is doable. Thanks!
dresscode said... (7/29/10 9:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed info on the corrections! I hadn't noticed those in prior reviews...but you never notice until you are standing in front of a lump, right? Great top and beautiful on you!
Sewphie said... (7/28/10 3:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review -- I'm printing it out to put with my pattern -- you saved the day!
Taarna said... (7/28/10 1:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. The muslin looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-138

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details