SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1085 (MISSES' TOP)

12 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/10 12:21 PM
Last Updated:7/28/10 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Taarna said...
Thanks for the helpful review. The muslin looks great!
7/28/10 1:21 PM
Sewphie said...
Thanks for the great review -- I'm printing it out to put with my pattern -- you saved the day!
7/28/10 3:27 PM
dresscode said...
Thanks for the detailed info on the corrections! I hadn't noticed those in prior reviews...but you never notice until you are standing in front of a lump, right? Great top and beautiful on you!
7/29/10 9:22 AM
Renren said...
Very nice and thanks for pointing out the fix. Very disappointed with Vogue on this one. I've sewn View A which was already tough and I've been afraid of View B thinking I would hold off sewing it until I had sewn all my other patterns (which translates to 'never'). I love B on the envelope so it is good to know it is doable. Thanks!
10/12/10 1:26 AM
gotasew said...
Thanks for the tips, I have this pattern and have not made this view yet. I tried the cross overtop. but made a lot of alterations with the cutting out. It just seemed too big to me. Any way with cropping a lot of fabric from the pattern from the cut out stage with the corss over top it looked like the pattern picture, but a bi weird over the shoulders. Thanks for your review I will try that version because of it. It looks good on you.
11/13/10 9:43 PM
tweedcurtain said...
This is the kind of review that makes my PR subscription so worthwhile! I just bought this pattern and sat down to read reviews and became dismayed - until I came across yours! Thanks for taking the time to help others with what you figured out.
5/23/11 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
New Look 6013

photo
by: godesscpsm...

Review

Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now