Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-104 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 306 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:andread
photo
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/10 12:34 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You write a great review. It's weird that the waistband looked wider on the pattern website, or maybe I looked at the wrong pattern. Congrats on making it through without look at instructions, from what I'm hearing about Burda they wouldn't have been very helpful anyway. What a sewing bargain. It's generally all the little stuff like thread, buttons, etc that add up. I marvel at the detail in RTW clothing that is sold very inexpensively. Sewing is a hobby and there are many more hobbies that drain one's budget more than sewing. Good job on the skirt.
7/28/10 2:38 PM
Aroura said...
What a great and unigque skirt! I love the buttons, and the one way stripe is perfect. I know what you mean about economy of sewing. Myself, I'm a bargain sewer (only buy fabric bargain bin, thrift store, etc, patterns on holiday sales. Heh, even my notions are sometimes re-used, and it still costs about the same per garment as I'd pay at someplace like wal-mart. If you count in the time spent making it...yeah. But it is so worth the extra cost and time, I totally agree.
7/28/10 11:02 PM
becca a said...
This is a great skirt. I love your fun fabric and buttons. I will have to look at this pattern again. Thanks for a great review.
7/29/10 9:49 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Delightful skirt!
7/30/10 1:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 2561 Men's Shirts
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 7/6/04
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2253
photo
Review by couturemom on 5/8/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us