Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 212 (Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1845 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:touran
photo
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/04 1:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Pretty top, Touran. I like your outfit.
5/16/04 6:46 AM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit, & the top works well for you. Thanks for the information on the amount of fabric. Would it be easy to lengthen this top? In the picture, it looks like a nice alternative for you (and presumably for the rest of us) would be to make a slightly longer version of the top.
5/16/04 8:12 AM
gabrielle said...
Both your top and skirt are very pretty. Your review had me laughing (in a good way) :)
5/16/04 11:03 AM
JeanetteE said...
I just finished reading all of your reviews as we seem to be the same size & of a similar body type. Your reviews are very helpful. You had me, too, chuckling. Thanks for the witty & charming reviews.
5/16/04 11:43 AM
Karen Bowers said...
hey, i made a cj paisley onionskin wraptop too! ;>)
5/16/04 2:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice review. I have yet to make a wrap top. I might give this one more thought.
5/17/04 5:59 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Cute top. And thanks for the tips about yardage and fitting. I have this pattern and will keep those tips in mind when I get ready to make it up.
8/28/04 9:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 7825 Skirt and top
photo
Review by JenHSchill... on 8/27/10
Read Review

Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )
Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6000
photo
Review by nothy lane on 2/23/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us