SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 575 (Sonya's Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 99)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 12:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Silver Curls said... (3/11/14 3:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I only wear knit tops becuase woven ones never fit. I'm new at this, but I think I will try this pattern and hopefully have a woven top I can actually wear.
Sonut said... (5/24/13 12:01 PM) Reply
I haven't tried Peggy's collar attaching method yet, but what I plan to do is before Edge Stitching the collar I would use either a fusible or temporary spray baste to hold the layers in place. then I think it would work better. Probably with enough practice, it would work without that.
lyndle said... (9/11/10 1:10 AM) Reply
Fab blouse - love this!
Sharon1952 said... (8/14/10 6:52 PM) Reply
How lovely!
Mufffet said... (8/14/10 5:03 PM) Reply
Nice job - like the style and your fabric.
Sewing Chick said... (8/14/10 2:35 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks great. I have made two of these and really like them. I'm sure there are more in my future.
marec said... (8/14/10 1:27 AM) Reply
That is a lovely blouse. I love the seam details.
Aixoise said... (8/13/10 1:00 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks very nice, and I agree that it's an easy-to-wear design. This is my instant-gratification pattern, a go-to when I want to whip up a satisfying project. Needless to say, I've made several. Glad you're enjoying it, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 218876-1004

photo
by: mrsmcginty

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details