SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 575 (Sonya's Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 99)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 12:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Silver Curls said... (3/11/14 3:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I only wear knit tops becuase woven ones never fit. I'm new at this, but I think I will try this pattern and hopefully have a woven top I can actually wear.
Sonut said... (5/24/13 12:01 PM) Reply
I haven't tried Peggy's collar attaching method yet, but what I plan to do is before Edge Stitching the collar I would use either a fusible or temporary spray baste to hold the layers in place. then I think it would work better. Probably with enough practice, it would work without that.
lyndle said... (9/11/10 1:10 AM) Reply
Fab blouse - love this!
Sharon1952 said... (8/14/10 6:52 PM) Reply
How lovely!
Mufffet said... (8/14/10 5:03 PM) Reply
Nice job - like the style and your fabric.
Sewing Chick said... (8/14/10 2:35 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks great. I have made two of these and really like them. I'm sure there are more in my future.
marec said... (8/14/10 1:27 AM) Reply
That is a lovely blouse. I love the seam details.
Aixoise said... (8/13/10 1:00 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks very nice, and I agree that it's an easy-to-wear design. This is my instant-gratification pattern, a go-to when I want to whip up a satisfying project. Needless to say, I've made several. Glad you're enjoying it, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review