SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 575 (Sonya's Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 12:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Your blouse looks very nice, and I agree that it's an easy-to-wear design. This is my instant-gratification pattern, a go-to when I want to whip up a satisfying project. Needless to say, I've made several. Glad you're enjoying it, too.
8/13/10 1:00 PM
marec said...
That is a lovely blouse. I love the seam details.
8/14/10 1:27 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your blouse looks great. I have made two of these and really like them. I'm sure there are more in my future.
8/14/10 2:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice job - like the style and your fabric.
8/14/10 5:03 PM
Sharon1952 said...
How lovely!
8/14/10 6:52 PM
lyndle said...
Fab blouse - love this!
9/11/10 1:10 AM
Sonut said...
I haven't tried Peggy's collar attaching method yet, but what I plan to do is before Edge Stitching the collar I would use either a fusible or temporary spray baste to hold the layers in place. then I think it would work better. Probably with enough practice, it would work without that.
5/24/13 12:01 PM
Silver Curls said...
Thanks for your review. I only wear knit tops becuase woven ones never fit. I'm new at this, but I think I will try this pattern and hopefully have a woven top I can actually wear.
3/11/14 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1005

photo
by: montanachi...

Review