SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 575 (Sonya's Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 12:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Silver Curls said... (3/11/14 3:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I only wear knit tops becuase woven ones never fit. I'm new at this, but I think I will try this pattern and hopefully have a woven top I can actually wear.
Sonut said... (5/24/13 12:01 PM) Reply
I haven't tried Peggy's collar attaching method yet, but what I plan to do is before Edge Stitching the collar I would use either a fusible or temporary spray baste to hold the layers in place. then I think it would work better. Probably with enough practice, it would work without that.
lyndle said... (9/11/10 1:10 AM) Reply
Fab blouse - love this!
Sharon1952 said... (8/14/10 6:52 PM) Reply
How lovely!
Mufffet said... (8/14/10 5:03 PM) Reply
Nice job - like the style and your fabric.
Sewing Chick said... (8/14/10 2:35 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks great. I have made two of these and really like them. I'm sure there are more in my future.
marec said... (8/14/10 1:27 AM) Reply
That is a lovely blouse. I love the seam details.
Aixoise said... (8/13/10 1:00 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks very nice, and I agree that it's an easy-to-wear design. This is my instant-gratification pattern, a go-to when I want to whip up a satisfying project. Needless to say, I've made several. Glad you're enjoying it, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details