Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 2010 (Wardrobe Contest 2010) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 551 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 2:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
I am impressed. Very nice wardrobe, and fun review. Congrats on getting it all done! Love your collage pics!
8/30/10 2:55 PM
Terri A said...
I love it! Great job:-)
8/30/10 3:42 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great review and nice wardrobe, I need to make that Jalie cardi - I even have the pattern and fabric waiting! Congratulatlions on a job well done!
8/30/10 5:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
A great wardrobe, congratulations for finishing even with an oveseas holiday included.
8/30/10 5:58 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Finishing is such an accomplishment, great travel wardrobe!
8/30/10 6:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the photos, love the garments, love the DOG!
8/30/10 6:59 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What an impressive body of work. Congratulations! (Your dog is a cutie!)
8/30/10 7:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
LOL! I love your main photo. It says it al. :) Congrats on finishing and a wonderful wardrobe to boot.
8/30/10 7:29 PM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous wardrobe! Congrats on finishing.
8/30/10 7:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you stinker!! you didn't tell us you were doing the wardrobe contest!! Completely incredible entries!!!
8/30/10 8:32 PM
marthamyers said...
Way to go! Love the photos and your pieces are great - wearable yet stylish and fun.
8/30/10 8:36 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Wonderful new clothes for you trip, LOVE your collage and pictures, you had so much fun making and showing these. Great review!
8/30/10 9:10 PM
sarahinlafayette said...
Congratulations on getting it all done, and lovely garments.
8/30/10 9:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
You did do it, didn't you? So impressive, all those garments lined up on hangers. Good luck in the contest!!
8/30/10 10:15 PM
o3b said...
I love your cover shot! Do all the clothes fit into a carry-on? Your variety is great, and I'm especially partial to the comfort it looks like you've achieved. That's always my top priority.
8/31/10 0:18 AM
dingyadi said...
Lovely wardrobe and I love your photos!
8/31/10 0:48 AM
treefrog said...
Great first photo and the composite looks like you had a lot of fun too! Congrats on a great wardrobe. I've going to have to give those jeans a go.
8/31/10 3:55 AM
Mazzygirl said...
all looks fantastic! great photos too. Looks like you'll get loads ofwear out of all these lovely clothes - very nice!
8/31/10 5:45 AM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! Great job. I am so excited for you. It must feel wonderful to complete everything. I really like the idea of one seam pants. All your pieces are terrific.
8/31/10 9:15 AM
Ciclista said...
Super Impressive!!! Congrats.
8/31/10 9:29 AM
marec said...
Such pretty and fun pieces to fit a busy life. My fave piece is the red topper.
8/31/10 12:25 PM
barebear said...
Haha! I love your photos, especially the middle one! Great wardrobe!
8/31/10 3:38 PM
CTBarb said...
Great job! You deserve that big Hooray!
9/1/10 2:43 PM
Imaan said...
Looks great, and I love the poses, especially with the girl!
9/2/10 8:20 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME! Great work! :)
9/2/10 9:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us