SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 2010 (Wardrobe Contest 2010)

Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
I am impressed. Very nice wardrobe, and fun review. Congrats on getting it all done! Love your collage pics!
8/30/10 2:55 PM
Terri A said...
I love it! Great job:-)
8/30/10 3:42 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great review and nice wardrobe, I need to make that Jalie cardi - I even have the pattern and fabric waiting! Congratulatlions on a job well done!
8/30/10 5:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
A great wardrobe, congratulations for finishing even with an oveseas holiday included.
8/30/10 5:58 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Finishing is such an accomplishment, great travel wardrobe!
8/30/10 6:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the photos, love the garments, love the DOG!
8/30/10 6:59 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What an impressive body of work. Congratulations! (Your dog is a cutie!)
8/30/10 7:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
LOL! I love your main photo. It says it al. :) Congrats on finishing and a wonderful wardrobe to boot.
8/30/10 7:29 PM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous wardrobe! Congrats on finishing.
8/30/10 7:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you stinker!! you didn't tell us you were doing the wardrobe contest!! Completely incredible entries!!!
8/30/10 8:32 PM
marthamyers said...
Way to go! Love the photos and your pieces are great - wearable yet stylish and fun.
8/30/10 8:36 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Wonderful new clothes for you trip, LOVE your collage and pictures, you had so much fun making and showing these. Great review!
8/30/10 9:10 PM
sarahinlafayette said...
Congratulations on getting it all done, and lovely garments.
8/30/10 9:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
You did do it, didn't you? So impressive, all those garments lined up on hangers. Good luck in the contest!!
8/30/10 10:15 PM
o3b said...
I love your cover shot! Do all the clothes fit into a carry-on? Your variety is great, and I'm especially partial to the comfort it looks like you've achieved. That's always my top priority.
8/31/10 0:18 AM
dingyadi said...
Lovely wardrobe and I love your photos!
8/31/10 0:48 AM
treefrog said...
Great first photo and the composite looks like you had a lot of fun too! Congrats on a great wardrobe. I've going to have to give those jeans a go.
8/31/10 3:55 AM
Mazzygirl said...
all looks fantastic! great photos too. Looks like you'll get loads ofwear out of all these lovely clothes - very nice!
8/31/10 5:45 AM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! Great job. I am so excited for you. It must feel wonderful to complete everything. I really like the idea of one seam pants. All your pieces are terrific.
8/31/10 9:15 AM
Ciclista said...
Super Impressive!!! Congrats.
8/31/10 9:29 AM
marec said...
Such pretty and fun pieces to fit a busy life. My fave piece is the red topper.
8/31/10 12:25 PM
barebear said...
Haha! I love your photos, especially the middle one! Great wardrobe!
8/31/10 3:38 PM
CTBarb said...
Great job! You deserve that big Hooray!
9/1/10 2:43 PM
Imaan said...
Looks great, and I love the poses, especially with the girl!
9/2/10 8:20 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME! Great work! :)
9/2/10 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-104

photo
by: Merche

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5457

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review