SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans)

35 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/10 6:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirakel said...
Very cute! I bought this pattern a while ago, but am still a little nervous about working with knits (have limited experience with knits), so I really appreciate your suggestion with the seam (I don't have a serger).
7/30/10 8:37 PM
JETrinity said...
You have convinced me. My love of my life white cardigan got holes in it and I need a replacement. This is it.
7/30/10 4:45 PM
sewbehind said...
This is very cute on you. Love it.
7/30/10 10:52 AM
callmeRuth said...
The cardigan is really nice! I love your style.
7/30/10 10:13 AM
Mazzygirl said...
as usual, you've sewn another pattern I've had my eye on! Lovely jacket, it really looks great on you!
7/30/10 7:13 AM
Lisa p said...
I agree with Sew4Fun I have overlooked this pattern in the past but yours is really lovely.
7/30/10 4:57 AM
JAS said...
I have several cardi patterns in my stash because I kept changing my mind. Now I must have this one because I just love yours.
7/29/10 9:48 PM
missyyz said...
I love how it looks on you ! The soft white, and empire gathers are really flattering. I have this pattern in my stash and your project is so cute that I am inspired to start on it !
7/29/10 7:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I would never have picked this pattern from the envelope photo but I love your version.
7/29/10 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: clothingen...

Review