SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans)

36 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/10 6:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I would never have picked this pattern from the envelope photo but I love your version.
7/29/10 7:23 PM
missyyz said...
I love how it looks on you ! The soft white, and empire gathers are really flattering. I have this pattern in my stash and your project is so cute that I am inspired to start on it !
7/29/10 7:38 PM
JAS said...
I have several cardi patterns in my stash because I kept changing my mind. Now I must have this one because I just love yours.
7/29/10 9:48 PM
Lisa p said...
I agree with Sew4Fun I have overlooked this pattern in the past but yours is really lovely.
7/30/10 4:57 AM
Mazzygirl said...
as usual, you've sewn another pattern I've had my eye on! Lovely jacket, it really looks great on you!
7/30/10 7:13 AM
callmeRuth said...
The cardigan is really nice! I love your style.
7/30/10 10:13 AM
sewbehind said...
This is very cute on you. Love it.
7/30/10 10:52 AM
JETrinity said...
You have convinced me. My love of my life white cardigan got holes in it and I need a replacement. This is it.
7/30/10 4:45 PM
Mirakel said...
Very cute! I bought this pattern a while ago, but am still a little nervous about working with knits (have limited experience with knits), so I really appreciate your suggestion with the seam (I don't have a serger).
7/30/10 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 6739

photo
by: JennyAnne

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now