SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans)

36 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 114)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/10 6:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirakel said... (7/30/10 8:37 PM) Reply
Very cute! I bought this pattern a while ago, but am still a little nervous about working with knits (have limited experience with knits), so I really appreciate your suggestion with the seam (I don't have a serger).
JETrinity said... (7/30/10 4:45 PM) Reply
You have convinced me. My love of my life white cardigan got holes in it and I need a replacement. This is it.
sewbehind said... (7/30/10 10:52 AM) Reply
This is very cute on you. Love it.
callmeRuth said... (7/30/10 10:13 AM) Reply
The cardigan is really nice! I love your style.
Mazzygirl said... (7/30/10 7:13 AM) Reply
as usual, you've sewn another pattern I've had my eye on! Lovely jacket, it really looks great on you!
Lisa p said... (7/30/10 4:57 AM) Reply
I agree with Sew4Fun I have overlooked this pattern in the past but yours is really lovely.
JAS said... (7/29/10 9:48 PM) Reply
I have several cardi patterns in my stash because I kept changing my mind. Now I must have this one because I just love yours.
missyyz said... (7/29/10 7:38 PM) Reply
I love how it looks on you ! The soft white, and empire gathers are really flattering. I have this pattern in my stash and your project is so cute that I am inspired to start on it !
Sew4Fun said... (7/29/10 7:23 PM) Reply
I would never have picked this pattern from the envelope photo but I love your version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Farbenmix Olivia Pinafore Dress

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review