SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans)

36 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/10 6:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I would never have picked this pattern from the envelope photo but I love your version.
7/29/10 7:23 PM
missyyz said...
I love how it looks on you ! The soft white, and empire gathers are really flattering. I have this pattern in my stash and your project is so cute that I am inspired to start on it !
7/29/10 7:38 PM
JAS said...
I have several cardi patterns in my stash because I kept changing my mind. Now I must have this one because I just love yours.
7/29/10 9:48 PM
Lisa p said...
I agree with Sew4Fun I have overlooked this pattern in the past but yours is really lovely.
7/30/10 4:57 AM
Mazzygirl said...
as usual, you've sewn another pattern I've had my eye on! Lovely jacket, it really looks great on you!
7/30/10 7:13 AM
callmeRuth said...
The cardigan is really nice! I love your style.
7/30/10 10:13 AM
sewbehind said...
This is very cute on you. Love it.
7/30/10 10:52 AM
JETrinity said...
You have convinced me. My love of my life white cardigan got holes in it and I need a replacement. This is it.
7/30/10 4:45 PM
Mirakel said...
Very cute! I bought this pattern a while ago, but am still a little nervous about working with knits (have limited experience with knits), so I really appreciate your suggestion with the seam (I don't have a serger).
7/30/10 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now