SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1157 (Tracy Reese Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT United States
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 18)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 1:27 AM
Last Updated:6/12/12 8:34 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said... (2/8/13 10:06 AM) Reply
Beautiful summer dress! I know what you mean about Average patterns sometimes turning out to be Difficult - I mean, look at the line drawing for this one! Well worth the effort...
Sue Parrott said... (6/18/12 10:12 AM) Reply
Very cute! Thanks for so many photos, it helps with the fitting process!
cocosloft said... (6/12/12 8:44 PM) Reply
A lot of work but a beautiful dress! I love peplums, so pretty!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/12/12 5:02 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress and I am sooo glad you finished and reviewed this. And what a super helpful review too! I have been eying this dress too, have fabric but never took the plunge. Thanks so much for sharing the details. Enjoy your lovely dress!
Heatherrique said... (6/12/12 11:08 AM) Reply
Thank you, FictionFan, for guiding us through your sewing journey to create a very attractive and impressively fitted dress! You overcame the obstacles with patience and perseverance to achieve wonderful results. My hat goes off to you!
lakaribane said... (6/12/12 9:56 AM) Reply
I love your version! I have this pattern and was thinking of a solid, like the cover. Still not sure if a softer or crisper fabric is better. But your dress is beyond cute! Thank you for a very thorough review, just as I like them!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5870

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review