SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1908 (Gored Skirt)

Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass

About yorkshire lassstarstar
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 1:17 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RuthieSews said... (8/19/10 3:17 AM) Reply
What a fabuloud skirt and thank ypu for the detialed review.
JEF said... (8/9/10 9:52 AM) Reply
Very pretty indeed and your description of how you did the waistband for fitting purposes was so useful. Thank you.
SandyinMO said... (8/9/10 8:11 AM) Reply
I really like your skirt and thanks for the instructions. I was looking in my wish list the other day and saw a Marfy blouse. I may have to order it and this skirt now.
FreyaStark said... (8/8/10 5:13 PM) Reply
A stylish and distinctive skirt.
Sewnsewmom said... (8/8/10 4:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! And I love the instrutions that you gave in sewing it. Thank you. One day I hope to get good enough with my sewing to make a Marfy pattern!
Nan Kay said... (8/8/10 2:15 PM) Reply
Nice! I like the lines, you did a lovely job.
ryansmumAria said... (8/8/10 2:04 PM) Reply
omg!this is fabulous. I want one too! I've never ordered marfly but I think I will finally do it!
NVK said... (8/8/10 1:55 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a great review. I have never used a Marfy pattern, so I found your review very helpful. Thank you for including the construction instructions.
Re Becca said... (8/8/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 5353

by: ohsewprett...

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details