SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1908 (Gored Skirt)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said... (8/19/10 3:17 AM) Reply
What a fabuloud skirt and thank ypu for the detialed review.
JEF said... (8/9/10 9:52 AM) Reply
Very pretty indeed and your description of how you did the waistband for fitting purposes was so useful. Thank you.
SandyinMO said... (8/9/10 8:11 AM) Reply
I really like your skirt and thanks for the instructions. I was looking in my wish list the other day and saw a Marfy blouse. I may have to order it and this skirt now.
FreyaStark said... (8/8/10 5:13 PM) Reply
A stylish and distinctive skirt.
Sewnsewmom said... (8/8/10 4:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! And I love the instrutions that you gave in sewing it. Thank you. One day I hope to get good enough with my sewing to make a Marfy pattern!
Nan Kay said... (8/8/10 2:15 PM) Reply
Nice! I like the lines, you did a lovely job.
ryansmumAria said... (8/8/10 2:04 PM) Reply
omg!this is fabulous. I want one too! I've never ordered marfly but I think I will finally do it!
NVK said... (8/8/10 1:55 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a great review. I have never used a Marfy pattern, so I found your review very helpful. Thank you for including the construction instructions.
Re Becca said... (8/8/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details