SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1908 (Gored Skirt)

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very pretty.
8/8/10 1:33 PM
NVK said...
Wow, this is a great review. I have never used a Marfy pattern, so I found your review very helpful. Thank you for including the construction instructions.
8/8/10 1:55 PM
ryansmumAria said...
omg!this is fabulous. I want one too! I've never ordered marfly but I think I will finally do it!
8/8/10 2:04 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice! I like the lines, you did a lovely job.
8/8/10 2:15 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful skirt! And I love the instrutions that you gave in sewing it. Thank you. One day I hope to get good enough with my sewing to make a Marfy pattern!
8/8/10 4:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive skirt.
8/8/10 5:13 PM
SandyinMO said...
I really like your skirt and thanks for the instructions. I was looking in my wish list the other day and saw a Marfy blouse. I may have to order it and this skirt now.
8/9/10 8:11 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty indeed and your description of how you did the waistband for fitting purposes was so useful. Thank you.
8/9/10 9:52 AM
RuthieSews said...
What a fabuloud skirt and thank ypu for the detialed review.
8/19/10 3:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Lorraine Torrence Designs 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now