SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1908 (Gored Skirt)

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very pretty.
8/8/10 1:33 PM
NVK said...
Wow, this is a great review. I have never used a Marfy pattern, so I found your review very helpful. Thank you for including the construction instructions.
8/8/10 1:55 PM
ryansmumAria said...
omg!this is fabulous. I want one too! I've never ordered marfly but I think I will finally do it!
8/8/10 2:04 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice! I like the lines, you did a lovely job.
8/8/10 2:15 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful skirt! And I love the instrutions that you gave in sewing it. Thank you. One day I hope to get good enough with my sewing to make a Marfy pattern!
8/8/10 4:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive skirt.
8/8/10 5:13 PM
SandyinMO said...
I really like your skirt and thanks for the instructions. I was looking in my wish list the other day and saw a Marfy blouse. I may have to order it and this skirt now.
8/9/10 8:11 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty indeed and your description of how you did the waistband for fitting purposes was so useful. Thank you.
8/9/10 9:52 AM
RuthieSews said...
What a fabuloud skirt and thank ypu for the detialed review.
8/19/10 3:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review