Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Threads of Love gown)

54 more reviews
Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:sarajo1977
photo

 
 
About sarajo1977
Member since: 5/30/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/10 8:08 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (8/6/10 9:12 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh, that is beautiful. How wonderful.
mc said... (8/5/10 5:47 PM) Reply
I voted for this before I read your review. After I read it, I was more convinced more than ever that I made the right choice. Not only is it beautiful but it was a beautiful thing to do for a family in mourning. Good job!!!!!
Therisa said... (8/2/10 0:15 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful thing and will comfort the parents very much. I'm tearing up just thinking of how much your work will mean to them in the years ahead.
craftygamma said... (7/31/10 8:11 PM) Reply
What a lovely gown. This makes twice today that I heard about Threads of Love, and it must mean I am supposed to get involved in this. Thank you.
LisaRM said... (7/31/10 7:23 PM) Reply
Beauriful. What a blessing this gown was to the family. I'm involved with TOL and find it rewarding.
paulakiss said... (7/31/10 4:40 AM) Reply
Thank you for posting about your precious, heart felt gift of love. I will definitely look into helping others in this way. What a beautiful work of art you made! Wow. Love those roses too.
mastdenman said... (7/30/10 10:40 PM) Reply
What a beautiful little gown.
newmama said... (7/30/10 9:37 PM) Reply
Thank you for posting this and for the gift you've given someone. We lost a son recently at 17 weeks, and the hospital gave us a memory box with a hat and blanket made for a baby his size. It meant more to me than I can say. I hope your review will reach others who want to get involved.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details