Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4079 (Classic Fit Three Hour Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 370 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/10 10:36 AM
Last Updated:12/22/10 8:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Lovely shirt, in a great color for you. Your shirt-making skills are obvious. I have other Connie Long books but not the one you mentioned; will have to look it up. I've been a D.P. Coffin fan, but one can't have too many good references. Thanks for the review.
7/31/10 2:30 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your tunic is wonderful. What a beautiful color for you. I have this pattern but sewed it as a blouse with some whacky alterations. Your version makes me want to go back and make it up as it was intended. Very nice look!
8/1/10 9:30 AM
persevering said...
Yes, I totally agree with the other comments - especially about this color and look on you and your great review (including pictures) making me want to sew this too.
12/22/10 10:30 AM
DorothyK said...
What a wonderful blouse/tunic. You wear it with style. Well done.
12/22/10 10:51 AM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely shirt, beautifully made & I love your arty photo - you look very glam!
12/22/10 7:37 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful blouse sewn in such a pretty color! I have this pattern in my stash - your review makes me want to sew it!
12/22/10 8:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and stylish, and the colour is gorgeous, too.
12/23/10 2:15 AM
MNBarb said...
Your photo had me hooked. I love this lilac, tunic length version of this shirt with your leggings. Very nice!
12/23/10 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us