SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4079 (Classic Fit Three Hour Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/10 10:36 AM
Last Updated:12/22/10 8:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Lovely shirt, in a great color for you. Your shirt-making skills are obvious. I have other Connie Long books but not the one you mentioned; will have to look it up. I've been a D.P. Coffin fan, but one can't have too many good references. Thanks for the review.
7/31/10 2:30 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your tunic is wonderful. What a beautiful color for you. I have this pattern but sewed it as a blouse with some whacky alterations. Your version makes me want to go back and make it up as it was intended. Very nice look!
8/1/10 9:30 AM
persevering said...
Yes, I totally agree with the other comments - especially about this color and look on you and your great review (including pictures) making me want to sew this too.
12/22/10 10:30 AM
DorothyK said...
What a wonderful blouse/tunic. You wear it with style. Well done.
12/22/10 10:51 AM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely shirt, beautifully made & I love your arty photo - you look very glam!
12/22/10 7:37 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful blouse sewn in such a pretty color! I have this pattern in my stash - your review makes me want to sew it!
12/22/10 8:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and stylish, and the colour is gorgeous, too.
12/23/10 2:15 AM
MNBarb said...
Your photo had me hooked. I love this lilac, tunic length version of this shirt with your leggings. Very nice!
12/23/10 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now