SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4079 (Classic Fit Three Hour Shirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/10 10:36 AM
Last Updated:12/22/10 8:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (12/23/10 7:37 PM) Reply
Your photo had me hooked. I love this lilac, tunic length version of this shirt with your leggings. Very nice!
FreyaStark said... (12/23/10 2:15 AM) Reply
Very smart and stylish, and the colour is gorgeous, too.
Christas said... (12/22/10 8:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse sewn in such a pretty color! I have this pattern in my stash - your review makes me want to sew it!
Mazzygirl said... (12/22/10 7:37 PM) Reply
lovely shirt, beautifully made & I love your arty photo - you look very glam!
DorothyK said... (12/22/10 10:51 AM) Reply
What a wonderful blouse/tunic. You wear it with style. Well done.
persevering said... (12/22/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Yes, I totally agree with the other comments - especially about this color and look on you and your great review (including pictures) making me want to sew this too.
susiestitcher said... (8/1/10 9:30 AM) Reply
Your tunic is wonderful. What a beautiful color for you. I have this pattern but sewed it as a blouse with some whacky alterations. Your version makes me want to go back and make it up as it was intended. Very nice look!
Aixoise said... (7/31/10 2:30 PM) Reply
Lovely shirt, in a great color for you. Your shirt-making skills are obvious. I have other Connie Long books but not the one you mentioned; will have to look it up. I've been a D.P. Coffin fan, but one can't have too many good references. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review