SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5830 (6 dresses made easy)

4 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/04 3:56 PM
Last Updated:12/4/04 9:45 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
Ugh, I already wrote a review for this and that's where the photo is. Can't figure out how to delete this review now!
12/4/04 9:50 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
No Rhonda, don't delete it! It's a good review for people sewing this pattern. Maybe DSis will take a photo of the beaming recipient for you. What kind of zipper did you use? If you remake this, can you trim down the SA's to 1/4"?
12/4/04 10:01 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Thanks Katherine! I have a photo, it just won't link to this review. It only links to the original review I wrote. Oh well, it's no big deal. My zipper was just an ordinary zip (not an invisible). I learned some neat zipper stuff in the zipper class that's been offered here. Basically, I now know how to insert a zipper so there is no hand sewing. They look neat and professional/RTW every time. Probably the best thing in sewing I've ever learned, as I so hated to do zips with that ugly, akward hand sewing.
12/5/04 10:59 AM
AnneM said...
A new version of the review won't hurt. For instance, it reminds me that I never finished my version of this dress. (On the other hand, maybe that does hurt! ) ;)
12/5/04 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: janecharlo...

Review