SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5830 (6 dresses made easy)

4 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/04 3:56 PM
Last Updated:12/4/04 9:45 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
Ugh, I already wrote a review for this and that's where the photo is. Can't figure out how to delete this review now!
12/4/04 9:50 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
No Rhonda, don't delete it! It's a good review for people sewing this pattern. Maybe DSis will take a photo of the beaming recipient for you. What kind of zipper did you use? If you remake this, can you trim down the SA's to 1/4"?
12/4/04 10:01 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Thanks Katherine! I have a photo, it just won't link to this review. It only links to the original review I wrote. Oh well, it's no big deal. My zipper was just an ordinary zip (not an invisible). I learned some neat zipper stuff in the zipper class that's been offered here. Basically, I now know how to insert a zipper so there is no hand sewing. They look neat and professional/RTW every time. Probably the best thing in sewing I've ever learned, as I so hated to do zips with that ugly, akward hand sewing.
12/5/04 10:59 AM
AnneM said...
A new version of the review won't hurt. For instance, it reminds me that I never finished my version of this dress. (On the other hand, maybe that does hurt! ) ;)
12/5/04 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6185

photo
by: rachella

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now