SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5830 (6 dresses made easy)

5 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/04 3:56 PM
Last Updated:12/4/04 9:45 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Rhonda Noah using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (12/5/04 11:48 AM) Reply
A new version of the review won't hurt. For instance, it reminds me that I never finished my version of this dress. (On the other hand, maybe that does hurt! ) ;)
Rhonda Noah said... (12/5/04 10:59 AM) Reply
Thanks Katherine! I have a photo, it just won't link to this review. It only links to the original review I wrote. Oh well, it's no big deal. My zipper was just an ordinary zip (not an invisible). I learned some neat zipper stuff in the zipper class that's been offered here. Basically, I now know how to insert a zipper so there is no hand sewing. They look neat and professional/RTW every time. Probably the best thing in sewing I've ever learned, as I so hated to do zips with that ugly, akward hand sewing.
Katharine in BXL said... (12/4/04 10:01 PM) Reply
No Rhonda, don't delete it! It's a good review for people sewing this pattern. Maybe DSis will take a photo of the beaming recipient for you. What kind of zipper did you use? If you remake this, can you trim down the SA's to 1/4"?
Rhonda Noah said... (12/4/04 9:50 PM) Reply
Ugh, I already wrote a review for this and that's where the photo is. Can't figure out how to delete this review now!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6711

photo
by: lao0264

Review