SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2683 (Child or Girl Dresses and Jack)

16 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
That's so cute. I love the fabric choices.
8/1/10 1:04 AM
ryansmumAria said...
This looks like RTW! Beautiful.
8/1/10 1:18 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute. I love the colors that you chose.
8/1/10 2:09 AM
mesewlot said...
This is so cute...I love the vibrant colors!
8/1/10 2:12 PM
Terri A said...
Great colors!
8/1/10 2:26 PM
Auntie B said...
Absolutely Beautiful! From the fabric and color selection to the garment construction. You did a wonderful job and any girl would love to wear this dress.
8/2/10 9:23 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Wow, great fabric choice. Yours is much prettier than the ones on the pattern cover.
8/4/10 8:01 PM
Snoo said...
Your sewing is absolute perfection ! An inspiration to me ! If you don't mind letting us know, what serger do you use?
9/4/11 10:14 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
My machines are listed in my profile. My serger is a Juki MO-644. Thanks so much, everyone, for your kind comments.
9/5/11 1:03 PM
Blaceyda said...
Beautiful dress and great pictures. I really like the choice of fabric: this pattern really lends itself to a summery print. I bought this pattern to make a dress for my niece, but I wasn't sure what fabric to use to line it - I see that you chose cotton bamboo, so thank you for that, it's a good choice I think. How much of the dress is actually lined? Is it just the bodice?
5/8/12 6:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Camilla Blouse

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: jxncait

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now