SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2683 (Child or Girl Dresses and Jack)

16 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blaceyda said...
Beautiful dress and great pictures. I really like the choice of fabric: this pattern really lends itself to a summery print. I bought this pattern to make a dress for my niece, but I wasn't sure what fabric to use to line it - I see that you chose cotton bamboo, so thank you for that, it's a good choice I think. How much of the dress is actually lined? Is it just the bodice?
5/8/12 6:29 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
My machines are listed in my profile. My serger is a Juki MO-644. Thanks so much, everyone, for your kind comments.
9/5/11 1:03 PM
Snoo said...
Your sewing is absolute perfection ! An inspiration to me ! If you don't mind letting us know, what serger do you use?
9/4/11 10:14 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Wow, great fabric choice. Yours is much prettier than the ones on the pattern cover.
8/4/10 8:01 PM
Auntie B said...
Absolutely Beautiful! From the fabric and color selection to the garment construction. You did a wonderful job and any girl would love to wear this dress.
8/2/10 9:23 AM
Terri A said...
Great colors!
8/1/10 2:26 PM
mesewlot said...
This is so cute...I love the vibrant colors!
8/1/10 2:12 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute. I love the colors that you chose.
8/1/10 2:09 AM
ryansmumAria said...
This looks like RTW! Beautiful.
8/1/10 1:18 AM
KathleenS said...
That's so cute. I love the fabric choices.
8/1/10 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: HatBuddy

Review