Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5484 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:tessalau
photo

 
 
About tessalaustar
Member since: 5/24/08
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/10 11:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tessalau said... (8/7/10 9:03 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments! Can anyone suggest resources for learning to do a SBA on twist-front tops like this one? Maybe that's what I should try next.
obsessed with sewing said... (8/5/10 8:25 PM) Reply
I really like your top, it looks very good on you. Sorry you were disappointed with the results, it may not be what you were looking for but it still is very cute.
ClaireEmily said... (8/2/10 7:08 PM) Reply
I don't think it's matronly - the lovely print really lifts it. I see what you mean about lots of fabric though. =)
sewbehind said... (8/2/10 12:05 PM) Reply
I think this top looks really cute on you. Perhaps a few alterations will give it the sexier look you were going for. It is not a matronly top, though!
AuntieShel said... (8/2/10 8:37 AM) Reply
You look fabulous in your pic and I wondered about the rating you gave the pattern. Then I read your review and looked at more pics and understood the rating, but I still think this top looks great on you. (But you know the look you were after!)
marec said... (8/2/10 0:46 AM) Reply
It's a beautiful design and your fabric is terrific. That is too bad about the fit. I would guess you need to do a SBA (small bust adjustment) on some tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member