Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5484 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 441 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:tessalau
photo
About tessalaustar
Member since: 5/24/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/10 11:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It's a beautiful design and your fabric is terrific. That is too bad about the fit. I would guess you need to do a SBA (small bust adjustment) on some tops.
8/2/10 0:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in your pic and I wondered about the rating you gave the pattern. Then I read your review and looked at more pics and understood the rating, but I still think this top looks great on you. (But you know the look you were after!)
8/2/10 8:37 AM
sewbehind said...
I think this top looks really cute on you. Perhaps a few alterations will give it the sexier look you were going for. It is not a matronly top, though!
8/2/10 12:05 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I don't think it's matronly - the lovely print really lifts it. I see what you mean about lots of fabric though. =)
8/2/10 7:08 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
I really like your top, it looks very good on you. Sorry you were disappointed with the results, it may not be what you were looking for but it still is very cute.
8/5/10 8:25 PM
tessalau said...
Thanks for the comments! Can anyone suggest resources for learning to do a SBA on twist-front tops like this one? Maybe that's what I should try next.
8/7/10 9:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used long scarf long scarf
photo
Review by Rosie who... on 9/27/05
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ730
photo
Review by Minnasews on 1/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us