Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2010-117 (Unlimited Horizons) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 518 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 2:16 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferBee said...
When I saw this dress on the cover of Burda Style I thought it was awful, but it looks lovely on your daughter and I for one think it is okay to wear white to a wedding, 'cause I did when my daughter was married. :-)
8/2/10 4:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous! I love this style and I'm so glad it works just as well in real life!!
8/2/10 6:32 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this! I loved it on the cover of the magazine and even more now that I'm seeing it in real life. She looks fantastic and you did superb job!
8/2/10 7:22 AM
persevering said...
Agreed, supremely modern and classic; fabulous! look!
8/2/10 9:44 AM
RLL said...
Very sexy in a good way!
8/2/10 10:56 AM
Peacock Chic said...
oh gorgeous!!! I love seeing it made up in real life. Great job!
8/2/10 11:13 AM
Terri A said...
This is just gorgeous!
8/2/10 1:45 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Wow! So fantastic! I am glad someone made this dress.
8/2/10 1:48 PM
ImListening said...
very nice dress. I think the real problem here is not that she's going to be competing with the bride by wearing a white dress, BUT that she's going to be way more striking and attractive than the bride! Get prepared for a bunch of acquaintances and relatives hitting you up to sew such a goregeous dress for them, too.
8/2/10 2:13 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this dress and plan to wear it to a party before summer is over! Fab job!
8/2/10 3:08 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous job on this dress! I was wondering how it would look when sewn/worn by a real person, and I like the idea of hiding a strap under the drape.
8/2/10 5:09 PM
Carolyn.S said...
This dress is beautiful. Nice job!
8/3/10 3:42 AM
KrystalL said...
I fell in love with this dress when I got my magazine. It looks lovely.
8/3/10 8:20 AM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful dress! I'm not of your mom's generation but I'm going to have to agree with her, wearing white to someone else's wedding is a no-no, no matter how you accessorize it.
8/3/10 9:46 AM
Bernadette W said...
"Inner Goddess" well expressed!
8/3/10 3:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great look!
8/3/10 4:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3881
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 5/11/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3503
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 8/25/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us