SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-117 (Unlimited Horizons)

1 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 2:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Great look!
8/3/10 4:16 PM
Bernadette W said...
"Inner Goddess" well expressed!
8/3/10 3:14 PM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful dress! I'm not of your mom's generation but I'm going to have to agree with her, wearing white to someone else's wedding is a no-no, no matter how you accessorize it.
8/3/10 9:46 AM
KrystalL said...
I fell in love with this dress when I got my magazine. It looks lovely.
8/3/10 8:20 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This dress is beautiful. Nice job!
8/3/10 3:42 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous job on this dress! I was wondering how it would look when sewn/worn by a real person, and I like the idea of hiding a strap under the drape.
8/2/10 5:09 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this dress and plan to wear it to a party before summer is over! Fab job!
8/2/10 3:08 PM
ImListening said...
very nice dress. I think the real problem here is not that she's going to be competing with the bride by wearing a white dress, BUT that she's going to be way more striking and attractive than the bride! Get prepared for a bunch of acquaintances and relatives hitting you up to sew such a goregeous dress for them, too.
8/2/10 2:13 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Wow! So fantastic! I am glad someone made this dress.
8/2/10 1:48 PM
Terri A said...
This is just gorgeous!
8/2/10 1:45 PM
Peacock Chic said...
oh gorgeous!!! I love seeing it made up in real life. Great job!
8/2/10 11:13 AM
RLL said...
Very sexy in a good way!
8/2/10 10:56 AM
persevering said...
Agreed, supremely modern and classic; fabulous! look!
8/2/10 9:44 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this! I loved it on the cover of the magazine and even more now that I'm seeing it in real life. She looks fantastic and you did superb job!
8/2/10 7:22 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous! I love this style and I'm so glad it works just as well in real life!!
8/2/10 6:32 AM
JenniferBee said...
When I saw this dress on the cover of Burda Style I thought it was awful, but it looks lovely on your daughter and I for one think it is okay to wear white to a wedding, 'cause I did when my daughter was married. :-)
8/2/10 4:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now