Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5495 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 624 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:8/2/10 5:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said...
I love this top, the edging is very stylish, and the fabric looks fabulous.
8/2/10 6:12 AM
Mazzygirl said...
beautiful top, would love to see a close-up of the hem treatment as it looks really nice from what I can see. Your top is just lovely!
8/2/10 6:50 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love that color!
8/2/10 8:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is fabulous. Read your blog and love the striped one too!!!
8/2/10 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top
8/2/10 10:15 AM
eugenia123 said...
What a gorgeous top! That fabric is really lovely - the colour is beautiful and it drapes so perfectly for this lovely style. I love the edging you have used.
8/2/10 1:09 PM
Terri A said...
The fabric is great! Very nice:-)
8/2/10 1:40 PM
sewbarbie said...
Wow! This is amazing! I love the color, fabric and styling at the hem.
8/2/10 1:47 PM
Jolet said...
I like this top! Great result and beautiful fabric.
8/2/10 4:21 PM
bonjones said...
I real think your top is gorgeous. The great thing about the top is it's different and creative. I love your top that is just my opinion. Bonnie
8/2/10 11:05 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a fantastic color! I love how the silk drapes, and you look beautiful!
8/3/10 8:29 AM
o3b said...
I love your top. I wanted to see how you did the lace, so I read the reviews on your blog. From a sewing perspective, I think the lace is fabulous. When I saw your photo on the gallery review, I HAD to come in and see how you did that. It is very striking. BUT from a non-sewing point of view, I could see how the garment might be better off w/o it b/c for the reasons others have mentioned. Nonetheless, I do love the lace trim along the bottom. I want to visit that store now.
8/3/10 5:04 PM
Ashford said...
I visited your blog. All your fabric choices are so beautiful. You have a great sense of personal style. That bottom edging and the fabric make it look like a top designer label top. Did you do any adjusting on how high or low the bottom of the neckline V was?
8/3/10 10:59 PM
1SewSweet said...
You ladies are all wonderful...thanks so much for your wonderful comments! Ashford, yes I did alter the V neckline. I made a muslin first then adjusted the pattern for future use. The neckline would have been much too low without alterations to wear alone.
8/4/10 4:56 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO pretty, and OF COURSE you look GREAT in it. I think the trim is the PERFECT touch to make this a beautiful and unique top. :o)
8/4/10 12:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us