SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:8/2/10 5:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said...
I love this top, the edging is very stylish, and the fabric looks fabulous.
8/2/10 6:12 AM
Mazzygirl said...
beautiful top, would love to see a close-up of the hem treatment as it looks really nice from what I can see. Your top is just lovely!
8/2/10 6:50 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love that color!
8/2/10 8:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is fabulous. Read your blog and love the striped one too!!!
8/2/10 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top
8/2/10 10:15 AM
eugenia123 said...
What a gorgeous top! That fabric is really lovely - the colour is beautiful and it drapes so perfectly for this lovely style. I love the edging you have used.
8/2/10 1:09 PM
Terri A said...
The fabric is great! Very nice:-)
8/2/10 1:40 PM
sewbarbie said...
Wow! This is amazing! I love the color, fabric and styling at the hem.
8/2/10 1:47 PM
Jolet said...
I like this top! Great result and beautiful fabric.
8/2/10 4:21 PM
bonjones said...
I real think your top is gorgeous. The great thing about the top is it's different and creative. I love your top that is just my opinion. Bonnie
8/2/10 11:05 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a fantastic color! I love how the silk drapes, and you look beautiful!
8/3/10 8:29 AM
o3b said...
I love your top. I wanted to see how you did the lace, so I read the reviews on your blog. From a sewing perspective, I think the lace is fabulous. When I saw your photo on the gallery review, I HAD to come in and see how you did that. It is very striking. BUT from a non-sewing point of view, I could see how the garment might be better off w/o it b/c for the reasons others have mentioned. Nonetheless, I do love the lace trim along the bottom. I want to visit that store now.
8/3/10 5:04 PM
Ashford said...
I visited your blog. All your fabric choices are so beautiful. You have a great sense of personal style. That bottom edging and the fabric make it look like a top designer label top. Did you do any adjusting on how high or low the bottom of the neckline V was?
8/3/10 10:59 PM
1SewSweet said...
You ladies are all wonderful...thanks so much for your wonderful comments! Ashford, yes I did alter the V neckline. I made a muslin first then adjusted the pattern for future use. The neckline would have been much too low without alterations to wear alone.
8/4/10 4:56 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO pretty, and OF COURSE you look GREAT in it. I think the trim is the PERFECT touch to make this a beautiful and unique top. :o)
8/4/10 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 5876

photo
by: lauramae

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-123

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now