Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2007-123 (Jersey Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 328 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 9:49 PM
Last Updated:8/2/11 9:17 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Great dress! I love your fabric choice and much prefer the belt you have shown with the dress. The contrast is perfect! I have the same problem with some patterns, especially slacks! I always have to alter them because I'm "short-waisted" with long legs! That's why it so nice we can sew, right? :)
8/4/10 5:34 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress - the style is lovely and your fabric is gorgous. This dress really suits you!
8/4/10 5:48 AM
Nancy K said...
It's lovely on you and I never would have looked at this without your review. Thanks for linking to the French site. I understand more than I would have thought after all these years! It's a great dress for you.
8/4/10 7:48 AM
CaliS said...
Love everything about this! The fabric is fantastic and it suits you perfectly.
8/19/10 6:07 PM
lakaribane said...
I think you are making me want this dress. I remember getting that issue and thinking it was cute but those were the pre-serger days. And I block out yellow too but your dress is cute enough to make me reconsider...
8/2/11 11:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great dress, and I think it is very cute on you!
8/3/11 9:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us