Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB (Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 398 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/04 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said... (3/11/06 10:29 AM) Reply
Debbie, just saw this review - it popped up on the side. What a great skirt! Lovely fabric and color is great on you. I hope you found some places to wear it! This is a very flattering style on you.
Danvillegirl said... (5/20/04 5:49 AM) Reply
Great skirt, Debbie. Seeing your picture makes me very homesick for Florida. Lived in Lakeland 9 years, I am now back in my native state of VA but FL is my love. I will be back!!! Great idea on the skirt and since I have PMB you have once again given me a new idea and a tip on the program works. Love that skirt, very flattering on you.
Debbie Cook said... (5/19/04 12:19 PM) Reply
Whoops ... forgot to say first of all, THANKS everyone for the nice comments. And jlg ... I just made up the proportion. More like I just flat-out guessed! Gigi, yep screen enclosure ... gotta keep them honkin' big bugs out!
Gigi Louis said... (5/19/04 12:00 PM) Reply
Yep! Whenever I see a pool with screen enclosure I think of Florida. :-)
Debbie Cook said... (5/19/04 11:01 AM) Reply
jlg, the total skirt length automatically includes the flounce, so when you choose a 9" flounce, for example, the rest of the skirt length is reduced by 9 inches (plus SA). Sandra B, yes that is one of my now many Jalie 2005 Tees. Gigi, aren't all Florida houses similar?
SandraB said... (5/19/04 8:51 AM) Reply
Debbie, this skirt is absolutely gorgeous. I love the print, and the fit is very flattering on you. Is that the Jalie 2005 T-shirt that you have on?
Gigi Louis said... (5/19/04 8:25 AM) Reply
What a cute skirt! I love the way you used the print. Funny how our Florida houses are so similar!
cindyann said... (5/19/04 7:33 AM) Reply
That is a very nice looking skirt. Your flounce turned out beautifully. When I saw your pic I knew you lived in FL and thought maybe you were here in So FL. But alas, you live way up there in Tampa.
Rebecca D said... (5/19/04 6:42 AM) Reply
This skirt is so summery and fresh and you look beautiful in it. I love the clothes you choose and find the silhouettes inspirational as we have very similar body types.
jlg said... (5/19/04 6:06 AM) Reply
A very pretty summery skirt; the outfit looks nice on you. I haven't tried a flounce skirt with my PMB yet. When you enter the skirt length, is the flounce included in it or is it added to it? I like the proportion of flounce to skirt. Did you borrow that from another pattern or did you just make it up?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 374183-1002

photo
by: erinmadar

Review