SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1159 (Misses' Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 968 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
So beautiful, so flattering on you! This dress has a 'greek goddess' feel, yet is modern and easy to wear. Thanks for reviewing.
8/2/10 8:22 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, just wow! Absolutely gorgeous.
8/2/10 8:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful and elegant!
8/2/10 8:37 PM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is stunning!
8/2/10 8:59 PM
Nan Kay said...
Looks fantastic on you, well done!
8/2/10 10:01 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful!
8/2/10 10:39 PM
drsue said...
Truely one of a kind. Really fabulous.
8/2/10 10:49 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! absolutely fabulous. Great figure too
8/2/10 11:53 PM
norma kerr said...
this looks so great the drapes fall to really flatter your fab figure i think it was a puzzle worth the effort well done
8/3/10 1:46 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous Allie!!!
8/3/10 1:49 AM
carnelian said...
Gorgeously, womanly, chic. Thanks for the the detail photo of your sleeve raiser, which is the difference between designer wadder and wonderful.
8/3/10 2:45 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow! Terrific dress, great review!!
8/3/10 7:47 AM
magoe6217 said...
Totally stunning on you. The fabulous result was well worth the effort. Thanks for a very helpful review.
8/3/10 9:11 AM
Mahler said...
This pattern was made for you !! I love the fit!
8/3/10 9:43 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful, flattering dress! You have inspired me to order the pattern, although I'm still afraid of it.
8/3/10 10:04 AM
persevering said...
STUNNING! Congratulations! Thanks for your review.
8/3/10 10:11 AM
embaby said...
This is absolutely stunning!
8/3/10 10:12 AM
MNBarb said...
Very interesting design that looks great on you!
8/3/10 11:12 AM
sunnysewer said...
Fantastic. I don't think I would have attempted a pattern with not much option for size adjustment, but your finished dress looks great.
8/3/10 11:51 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL silhouette and I love the glorious draping. You wear it so well! :o)
8/3/10 2:16 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, you look fabulous!
8/3/10 3:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is fabulous!!!And you look stunning in it. I've always been afraid to try this pattern, but you've given me some inspiration!
8/3/10 5:36 PM
Nancy K said...
It's really fabulous on you.
8/3/10 8:27 PM
Miss33 said...
Wow! so beautiful on you!Thanks for your great review!
8/4/10 4:03 PM
katie lynne said...
Ooo, this dress is just lovely on you. Despite the armhole issue, you've made something worth repeating! Now that you've figured the puzzle out, I think you should make another one—it is quite simply you!
8/8/10 1:22 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I have got to try this. Thanks for a very helpful review and love the way yours turned out!
8/30/10 2:08 PM
Gordita1616 said...
The dress is fabulous on you. I love the color.
8/31/10 9:38 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely fabulous - and a great tip ie the triangles for the low underarm.
9/19/10 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6279

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: mmcp

Review