SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1159 (Misses' Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 968 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
So beautiful, so flattering on you! This dress has a 'greek goddess' feel, yet is modern and easy to wear. Thanks for reviewing.
8/2/10 8:22 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, just wow! Absolutely gorgeous.
8/2/10 8:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful and elegant!
8/2/10 8:37 PM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is stunning!
8/2/10 8:59 PM
Nan Kay said...
Looks fantastic on you, well done!
8/2/10 10:01 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful!
8/2/10 10:39 PM
drsue said...
Truely one of a kind. Really fabulous.
8/2/10 10:49 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! absolutely fabulous. Great figure too
8/2/10 11:53 PM
norma kerr said...
this looks so great the drapes fall to really flatter your fab figure i think it was a puzzle worth the effort well done
8/3/10 1:46 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous Allie!!!
8/3/10 1:49 AM
carnelian said...
Gorgeously, womanly, chic. Thanks for the the detail photo of your sleeve raiser, which is the difference between designer wadder and wonderful.
8/3/10 2:45 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow! Terrific dress, great review!!
8/3/10 7:47 AM
magoe6217 said...
Totally stunning on you. The fabulous result was well worth the effort. Thanks for a very helpful review.
8/3/10 9:11 AM
Mahler said...
This pattern was made for you !! I love the fit!
8/3/10 9:43 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful, flattering dress! You have inspired me to order the pattern, although I'm still afraid of it.
8/3/10 10:04 AM
persevering said...
STUNNING! Congratulations! Thanks for your review.
8/3/10 10:11 AM
embaby said...
This is absolutely stunning!
8/3/10 10:12 AM
MNBarb said...
Very interesting design that looks great on you!
8/3/10 11:12 AM
sunnysewer said...
Fantastic. I don't think I would have attempted a pattern with not much option for size adjustment, but your finished dress looks great.
8/3/10 11:51 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL silhouette and I love the glorious draping. You wear it so well! :o)
8/3/10 2:16 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, you look fabulous!
8/3/10 3:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is fabulous!!!And you look stunning in it. I've always been afraid to try this pattern, but you've given me some inspiration!
8/3/10 5:36 PM
Nancy K said...
It's really fabulous on you.
8/3/10 8:27 PM
Miss33 said...
Wow! so beautiful on you!Thanks for your great review!
8/4/10 4:03 PM
katie lynne said...
Ooo, this dress is just lovely on you. Despite the armhole issue, you've made something worth repeating! Now that you've figured the puzzle out, I think you should make another one—it is quite simply you!
8/8/10 1:22 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I have got to try this. Thanks for a very helpful review and love the way yours turned out!
8/30/10 2:08 PM
Gordita1616 said...
The dress is fabulous on you. I love the color.
8/31/10 9:38 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely fabulous - and a great tip ie the triangles for the low underarm.
9/19/10 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now