SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1159 (Misses' Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 968 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Absolutely fabulous - and a great tip ie the triangles for the low underarm.
9/19/10 8:22 PM
Gordita1616 said...
The dress is fabulous on you. I love the color.
8/31/10 9:38 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I have got to try this. Thanks for a very helpful review and love the way yours turned out!
8/30/10 2:08 PM
katie lynne said...
Ooo, this dress is just lovely on you. Despite the armhole issue, you've made something worth repeating! Now that you've figured the puzzle out, I think you should make another one—it is quite simply you!
8/8/10 1:22 AM
Miss33 said...
Wow! so beautiful on you!Thanks for your great review!
8/4/10 4:03 PM
Nancy K said...
It's really fabulous on you.
8/3/10 8:27 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is fabulous!!!And you look stunning in it. I've always been afraid to try this pattern, but you've given me some inspiration!
8/3/10 5:36 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, you look fabulous!
8/3/10 3:30 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL silhouette and I love the glorious draping. You wear it so well! :o)
8/3/10 2:16 PM
sunnysewer said...
Fantastic. I don't think I would have attempted a pattern with not much option for size adjustment, but your finished dress looks great.
8/3/10 11:51 AM
MNBarb said...
Very interesting design that looks great on you!
8/3/10 11:12 AM
embaby said...
This is absolutely stunning!
8/3/10 10:12 AM
persevering said...
STUNNING! Congratulations! Thanks for your review.
8/3/10 10:11 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful, flattering dress! You have inspired me to order the pattern, although I'm still afraid of it.
8/3/10 10:04 AM
Mahler said...
This pattern was made for you !! I love the fit!
8/3/10 9:43 AM
magoe6217 said...
Totally stunning on you. The fabulous result was well worth the effort. Thanks for a very helpful review.
8/3/10 9:11 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow! Terrific dress, great review!!
8/3/10 7:47 AM
carnelian said...
Gorgeously, womanly, chic. Thanks for the the detail photo of your sleeve raiser, which is the difference between designer wadder and wonderful.
8/3/10 2:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous Allie!!!
8/3/10 1:49 AM
norma kerr said...
this looks so great the drapes fall to really flatter your fab figure i think it was a puzzle worth the effort well done
8/3/10 1:46 AM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! absolutely fabulous. Great figure too
8/2/10 11:53 PM
drsue said...
Truely one of a kind. Really fabulous.
8/2/10 10:49 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful!
8/2/10 10:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
Looks fantastic on you, well done!
8/2/10 10:01 PM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is stunning!
8/2/10 8:59 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful and elegant!
8/2/10 8:37 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, just wow! Absolutely gorgeous.
8/2/10 8:33 PM
Twinset said...
So beautiful, so flattering on you! This dress has a 'greek goddess' feel, yet is modern and easy to wear. Thanks for reviewing.
8/2/10 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1779

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Other The Curvy clutch

photo
by: sewcool21

Review