Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1159 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 962 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 8:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
So beautiful, so flattering on you! This dress has a 'greek goddess' feel, yet is modern and easy to wear. Thanks for reviewing.
8/2/10 8:22 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, just wow! Absolutely gorgeous.
8/2/10 8:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful and elegant!
8/2/10 8:37 PM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is stunning!
8/2/10 8:59 PM
Nan Kay said...
Looks fantastic on you, well done!
8/2/10 10:01 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful!
8/2/10 10:39 PM
drsue said...
Truely one of a kind. Really fabulous.
8/2/10 10:49 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! absolutely fabulous. Great figure too
8/2/10 11:53 PM
norma kerr said...
this looks so great the drapes fall to really flatter your fab figure i think it was a puzzle worth the effort well done
8/3/10 1:46 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous Allie!!!
8/3/10 1:49 AM
carnelian said...
Gorgeously, womanly, chic. Thanks for the the detail photo of your sleeve raiser, which is the difference between designer wadder and wonderful.
8/3/10 2:45 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow! Terrific dress, great review!!
8/3/10 7:47 AM
magoe6217 said...
Totally stunning on you. The fabulous result was well worth the effort. Thanks for a very helpful review.
8/3/10 9:11 AM
Mahler said...
This pattern was made for you !! I love the fit!
8/3/10 9:43 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful, flattering dress! You have inspired me to order the pattern, although I'm still afraid of it.
8/3/10 10:04 AM
persevering said...
STUNNING! Congratulations! Thanks for your review.
8/3/10 10:11 AM
embaby said...
This is absolutely stunning!
8/3/10 10:12 AM
MNBarb said...
Very interesting design that looks great on you!
8/3/10 11:12 AM
sunnysewer said...
Fantastic. I don't think I would have attempted a pattern with not much option for size adjustment, but your finished dress looks great.
8/3/10 11:51 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL silhouette and I love the glorious draping. You wear it so well! :o)
8/3/10 2:16 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, you look fabulous!
8/3/10 3:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is fabulous!!!And you look stunning in it. I've always been afraid to try this pattern, but you've given me some inspiration!
8/3/10 5:36 PM
Nancy K said...
It's really fabulous on you.
8/3/10 8:27 PM
Miss33 said...
Wow! so beautiful on you!Thanks for your great review!
8/4/10 4:03 PM
katie lynne said...
Ooo, this dress is just lovely on you. Despite the armhole issue, you've made something worth repeating! Now that you've figured the puzzle out, I think you should make another one—it is quite simply you!
8/8/10 1:22 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I have got to try this. Thanks for a very helpful review and love the way yours turned out!
8/30/10 2:08 PM
Gordita1616 said...
The dress is fabulous on you. I love the color.
8/31/10 9:38 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely fabulous - and a great tip ie the triangles for the low underarm.
9/19/10 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3551
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/25/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1018 Jasmine
photo
Review by VintageBlu... on 11/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6942 Pattern
Burda 6942 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us