SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 1:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
This top is fabulous on you. I have this pattern in my stash just waiting to be sewn up. The color is very pleasing on you. Thanks for a great review.
1/9/12 9:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Just pulled this pattern out to see what others have done with it. Your review gives me a great idea for a novelty knit in stash that I had no clue how to use. Thanks for the hem tips. I love your version!
11/10/10 8:58 AM
KathySews said...
another fabulous top....an no FBA? This is on my list for winter
8/9/10 7:58 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Thank heavens I do tend to follow you on your reviews--I think our body sizes are similar but you are def the better and more prolific sewer! Love that Red on you and TY 4 the review. I keep pulling this pattern out but I just keep looking @ it. U motivate me to sew it up!
8/8/10 2:02 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great top! I love the color you choose for it and wouldn't have imagined that pattern would produce such a wonderful result!
8/4/10 9:15 PM
sfjmrope said...
I like this top pattern too! Made it in black knit with contrasting floral knit for collar and added cuffs. Using it for a horse show shirt and added stones to accent the collar and cuffs! Also rounded the bottom hem like you did!
8/4/10 11:24 AM
1SewSweet said...
WOW I love this color on you and what beautiful fabric!!! I have this pattern too and really like it. I made view D too but will alter the pattern next time because I didn't like the way the back neckline lay loosely over the back of your neck. (it's not attached to the back!) Now after seeing your version I will try it again for my fall line up. Beautiful top and thanks for the inspiration!
8/4/10 6:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are DAZZLING in this, Annette! I like the collar either way. I adore you in this color!
8/4/10 1:37 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is sooo pretty!! I especially love the collar!! This top looks beautiful on you!! =)
8/3/10 5:53 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Everyone already SAID everything ;) :(... I SECOND the motion!! ;)
8/3/10 4:14 PM
Athene said...
A great top and you look so good in red.
8/3/10 4:14 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Annette, I love this top. This color is a winner on you but I think you know this. Make view D too, just to make Mom smile.
8/3/10 2:49 PM
RLL said...
What's not to like from something that looks that good???
8/3/10 2:09 PM
eugenia123 said...
That shade of red is delicious and quite perfect for you! I love this style What I especially like about this is that, although it is a knit top, it looks very smart and elegant and could be worn with the right skirt and accessories to look very dressed up. Or, or course, with a pair of jeans, it makes a stunning looking go anywhere kind of top! You've got me wanting this pattern now!
8/3/10 1:32 PM
Catbird said...
What wonderful, wonderful fabric and what a perfect style to show it off. I just love it, and that pin goes so well with it! I'm a fan of turned-up collars, so I like the shot of this with the collar turned up and the pin keeping things together and looking just perfect. Another beautiful job! I hope you find the pattern so you can make millions of these for yourself.
8/3/10 11:52 AM
Karendee said...
My main question is," How many positive reviews does one need to receive 5 stars?" I ask this in seriousness, for I always want to be the one that rolls your 4 stars over to five. Perhaps you need tons. LOL! Anyway, this red wool knit top is a 5 star garment to me. The red is perfect on you and the pattern /fabric/workmanship/and model are perfect!!! You can't do better than this top. This busty little number needs to join you and sfshaza in making this pattern up. Shams will have it made before I buy it. LOL.
8/3/10 11:21 AM
persevering said...
Fabulous top on you!
8/3/10 9:44 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Gorgeous!! Great review as usual....I would never expect less from you, ever!!
8/3/10 9:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty fabric, color and pattern. You look lovely in it and wear red well. The collar close-up shot reveals the beauty of the fabric. Hm....I'm going to follow your link to Denver Fabrics!
8/3/10 9:37 AM
Mahler said...
What a great red top ! I hope you find your pattern so that you can make it again ;-)
8/3/10 9:37 AM
Christas said...
Red is definitely YOUR color and your mom was so RIGHT that this style looks great on a "busty little number" ! Your reviews always make me smile and I always learn something new. I like the top all three ways - so nice to have such cute options!
8/3/10 9:32 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so flattering! I admire your resolve to sew winter clothes in the dead heat of summer!
8/3/10 8:22 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! You were born to wear red - gorgeous top on you
8/3/10 8:20 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the color and texture of your knit fabric. The collar looks great turned up or down. The fit is perfect. BTW, I am relieved to hear that other people also lose things in their sewing rooms!
8/3/10 8:08 AM
HeyJane said...
Beautiful! What a great choice of fabric, too.
8/3/10 7:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love you in that red - another great-looking top.
8/3/10 6:40 AM
Terri A said...
Very very fabulous!
8/3/10 3:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top - it looks great on you. Looks like a useful pattern.
8/3/10 2:34 AM
sfshaza said...
Love this top! I'm a busty little number too, so I love to see what works on you. I'm going to buy this pattern. :D
8/3/10 2:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info