SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1475 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 8:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anniemollison said...
i just reviewed this pattern and highly recommended it. However, I noticed a few ladies did not recommend it. I noticed that you made yours with a knit also ( I made mine from Ponte). Interesting that it is a woven pattern but knits seem to do it justice. Looks gorgeous on you by the way.
2/9/13 4:12 AM
yvonneH said...
you look gorgeious! beautiful dress!
3/29/11 3:15 PM
ggf2005 said...
va va va voom...great dress! I love the way you translated it into a knit!
8/5/10 10:21 AM
Klynch said...
I have that same fabric from FabricMart...thanks for the inspiration...!! It's beautiful on you.
8/4/10 11:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fresh-looking and summery dress. It looks great on you.
8/4/10 5:50 AM
deesews said...
YLooks even better on you than on the envelope model. Way to go!
8/4/10 0:17 AM
cmarie12 said...
Okay this is stunning! And to think you made it from a knit fabric - toooooo kewl!
8/3/10 9:58 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress!
8/3/10 8:10 PM
Taarna said...
Great review and ideas. Love the dress!
8/3/10 5:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Would never have thought about making this in a knit!!! You did a great job!! Looks wonderful on you!
8/3/10 5:29 PM
annie11 said...
I thought about buying this pattern over the weekend, and now that I see your version, I am kicking myself for not getting it! Great dress! I have this fabric too, and may just have to copycat your idea!
8/3/10 4:35 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely fabric, lovely dress, looks fantastic on you!
8/3/10 4:22 PM
Athene said...
Looks fantastic on you. Nice to know you used a knit, and it turned out so fabulous.
8/3/10 3:58 PM
persevering said...
Yes, definitely a great dress! Thanks for your helpful review.
8/3/10 2:43 PM
persevering said...
Yes, definitely a great dress! Thanks for your helpful review.
8/3/10 2:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Looks like a $600 dress on you!! Great review!!
8/3/10 2:05 PM
Annette1 said...
This is one of my favorite patterns of late, and your dress has turned out beautifully. I love it in the knit!
8/3/10 1:52 PM
sewslow67 said...
Great looking dress, Allyn, and I appreciate that you tried it in a knit. It looks great on you, too. Yes ..."love a $6 dress" fits my MO too. I think I'll give it a try as well. Thanks!
8/3/10 11:53 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Nice job Allyn! I went through your photos, and really need to up my sewing output- you have some killer dresses there!
8/3/10 11:52 AM
RLL said...
Love your fabric. I bought it also and was surprised at how thick it is. Wasn't sure what to do with it.....looks like you figured it out very nicely.
8/3/10 11:51 AM
gernella said...
Lovely fabric and gorgeous dress. I have this on my to buy list next time Vogue UK have a sale. Look fabulous on you.
8/3/10 11:17 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress and looks great on you!
8/3/10 11:02 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty! Great fit, and fun fabric choice.
8/3/10 10:26 AM
JanieBee said...
Clever and very cute!
8/3/10 9:42 AM
choogirl said...
Great dress. Love the knit idea. Thanks.
8/3/10 8:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Simplicity 9885 from 1980

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review