SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-102 (Scalloped trim jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket. Thanks for all the details.
8/11/10 4:50 PM
ryansmumAria said...
This is fabulous!
8/9/10 9:33 PM
Amanda S. said...
Awesome little summer jacket! I sadly didn't start my subscription until August that year and have always loved this pattern. Great job on all the little details.
8/5/10 3:03 PM
Beek said...
I've been wanting to tackle this pattern. Thanks for the inspirational review!
8/5/10 10:15 AM
blue mooney said...
Outstanding. Love that you used a plain linen for this.
8/4/10 8:37 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/4/10 6:14 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Gorgeous!! I can't wait to make it...
8/4/10 3:20 PM
RLL said...
Spectacular details and incredible workmanship. I agree that this is a stunning jacket.
8/4/10 2:39 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous jacket! Excellent work!
8/4/10 11:52 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous jacket! I loved this pattern when I saw it and it is great to see what it looks like made up. You have done such a lovely job.
8/4/10 11:30 AM
Patti B said...
What an interesting jacket. The details make it very special and it is beautifully sewn. Hmmm, do I have this issue?
8/4/10 11:03 AM
annie11 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love all of the details, and your fabric choice is perfect.
8/4/10 9:52 AM
sewin said...
Beautiful jacket and the work is great.
8/4/10 9:29 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautifully sewn!
8/4/10 8:47 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely jacket! I love all your details, and the campbells template is a great idea. Your top stitching is perfect.
8/4/10 8:37 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for such an informative review.
8/4/10 6:53 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is just lovely, what unusual details that really make the jacket. looks like a lovely linen you used too.
8/4/10 4:28 AM
joanico said...
What a stunning jacket! Congratulations!
8/4/10 4:14 AM
Sharonspils said...
A stunning jacket and wonderful work.
8/4/10 1:39 AM
Elona said...
What a striking jacket! Your work is beautiful.
8/4/10 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick B4755

photo
by: LBT4539

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info