Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2200 (vintage 1957) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 190 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:lilysmom
photo
About lilysmom
CA USA
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/10 4:49 AM
Last Updated:8/10/10 1:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaelha said...
Simply adorable. I love the print and you did a great job with the bias tape.
8/4/10 7:46 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Really really awesome apron! Cutie model too... another pattern for my ever expanding wish list.... Thanks!
8/4/10 8:28 AM
Aroura said...
Really adorable, and usefull too! She is very cute in it!
8/4/10 11:19 AM
Laurie Lou said...
What a chuckle! I love that picture. Very adorable and love the vintage fabric.
8/4/10 3:27 PM
carolynw said...
How absolutely adorable - brought a huge smile to my face!!
8/4/10 5:54 PM
Sharon M said...
That is so cute! Love it!
8/4/10 9:16 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, you did a fantastic job on this. Your workmanship is fabulous, the fabric is beyond perfect and your lovely model makes the most adorable photo. I will look forward to more reviews from you, welcome to PR :o)
8/7/10 0:51 AM
lynne1nor said...
Oh that is very cute!
8/8/10 3:55 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Just love this! How original and your fabric choice is so fun! Neat pattern and great job bet your dd loved it too!
8/10/10 3:21 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, I admire your skill in applying bias tape! Having done it myself I know its difficult to do well (and I'm not saying I did mine well, lol, but I tried!). Great dress!
8/18/10 9:24 AM
paloverde said...
Absolutelyladorable. After she outgrows it, I suggest saving this one and giving it to her when she has her own kids. This one is worth hanging on to--for sentiment and cuteness and what it represents in your sewing trajectory.
8/22/10 0:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Anna Maria Mariposa Dress/Tunic
photo
Review by mim.tribe on 1/18/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2320 Toddlers'
photo
Review by ashleyjewe... on 2/9/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6920 Pattern
Burda 6920 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us