SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2200 (vintage 1957)

Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:lilysmom
photo

 
 
About lilysmom
CA USA
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/10 4:49 AM
Last Updated:8/10/10 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paloverde said...
Absolutelyladorable. After she outgrows it, I suggest saving this one and giving it to her when she has her own kids. This one is worth hanging on to--for sentiment and cuteness and what it represents in your sewing trajectory.
8/22/10 0:25 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, I admire your skill in applying bias tape! Having done it myself I know its difficult to do well (and I'm not saying I did mine well, lol, but I tried!). Great dress!
8/18/10 9:24 AM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Just love this! How original and your fabric choice is so fun! Neat pattern and great job bet your dd loved it too!
8/10/10 3:21 PM
lynne1nor said...
Oh that is very cute!
8/8/10 3:55 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, you did a fantastic job on this. Your workmanship is fabulous, the fabric is beyond perfect and your lovely model makes the most adorable photo. I will look forward to more reviews from you, welcome to PR :o)
8/7/10 0:51 AM
Sharon M said...
That is so cute! Love it!
8/4/10 9:16 PM
carolynw said...
How absolutely adorable - brought a huge smile to my face!!
8/4/10 5:54 PM
Laurie Lou said...
What a chuckle! I love that picture. Very adorable and love the vintage fabric.
8/4/10 3:27 PM
Aroura said...
Really adorable, and usefull too! She is very cute in it!
8/4/10 11:19 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Really really awesome apron! Cutie model too... another pattern for my ever expanding wish list.... Thanks!
8/4/10 8:28 AM
Kaelha said...
Simply adorable. I love the print and you did a great job with the bias tape.
8/4/10 7:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info