SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Hollywood> 910 (One-piece belted dress)

Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/10 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
Very Fab!
8/8/10 0:59 AM
crazycurlgirl said...
Love, love, love the slide show! Cathy leads the most exciting life.
8/5/10 7:46 PM
waltzqueen said...
I LOVE the fabric and the dress is terrific. I helps that Cathy knows how to accessorize and wears clothes so well!
8/5/10 2:12 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Cathy is my new style icon! A beautiful dress. Showcased to perfection.
8/5/10 12:26 PM
msmull3562 said...
I love the wonderful vintage dresses you have sewn. They are wonderful. Great pix. I have a great stash of vintage patterns but have been a little intimidated to start on them because of sizing issues - I am 6 ft tall and size 14 RTW.
8/5/10 12:01 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Fabulous photos and story. Go Cathy!
8/5/10 10:59 AM
MichelleE said...
Forget Sidney, Cathy has all of NY to conquer! Great dress, and story.
8/5/10 10:43 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and once again, loving your reviews.
8/5/10 10:17 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, all! This was one of my personal favorites .
8/5/10 10:12 AM
cindyann said...
Another lovely dress! What a fun story.
8/5/10 9:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cathy looks fabulous in her vintage-era dress! Perfectly accessorized, as always. Enjoyed the photo montage!
8/5/10 9:37 AM
crazygrad said...
Mame!
8/5/10 8:59 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I work as an alterations seamstress in a bridal shop and we all gather around the computer to enjoy your stories and your workmanship. Lovely and keep the reviews coming as they brighten our somewhat hectic(May-Oct.) schedule. Plus the stories help put the bridezilla's rants into perspective. Great dress.
8/5/10 8:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Another lovely frock, accessorized to perfection as ever, and a heart-rending human story to go with it.
8/5/10 5:45 AM
Athene said...
Great dress, great story, and love the veiled turban.
8/5/10 4:18 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress, Peter. Cathy's a very lucky girl!
8/5/10 0:42 AM
drsue said...
Quite terrific. Cathy was made for this vintage dress.
8/4/10 11:26 PM
carolynw said...
Peter your work is amazing and I sdo love when Cathy visits - I think she should keep looking - not go back to Sidney!! Such fun to read your review!!
8/4/10 11:23 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, this reminds me of Lauren Bacall...I love it! Cathy must be the most well dressed woman in NY! Also, the story is the most creative and entertaining thing ever. I love them every time. I also think she should keep looking, there are lots more fish in the sea. :)
8/4/10 11:13 PM
mollyshark said...
This one is a beauty for sure. Another great frock.
8/4/10 11:04 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Lovely!! She looks like a movie star.
8/4/10 9:06 PM
gabrielle said...
I've had a trying day, and it was so nice to see another project showcased by the ever-lovely cousin Cathy. Great fun, and I love the dress. She makes all the other people in the street look sort of schlumpy, but I'm sure they were inspired nonetheless.
8/4/10 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: BJ1400

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now