SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5316 

8 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:obsessed with sewing
photo

 
 
About obsessed with sewing
IL USA
Member since: 4/25/08
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said... (8/8/10 7:58 PM) Reply
You know, I love this dress on you! I think you did a great job fitting it and that it looks great on your body type! I also think the fabric works perfect..enjoy your custom-fit dress!
Sheila457 said... (8/5/10 10:21 AM) Reply
You have the perfect figure for that gorgeous sheath dress.
mrsbewley said... (8/5/10 8:51 AM) Reply
I agree that this looks lovely on you! Perhaps this pattern wasn't the best, but I think you should definately add more sheaths to your wardrobe. Great job at persevering with the alterations!
Aroura said... (8/5/10 3:21 AM) Reply
I looks like it fits very well, and I think you have a perfect figure for sheaths. I have issues with Zipper still also, so I feel your pain there. But I really think you are underestimating how nice this looks on you!
Coastal Connie said... (8/5/10 1:42 AM) Reply
Great dress...it actually fits you very nicely. Enjoy wearing it. By the way, most sewers have things that they make that they do not like, but others find them to be awsome!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2014-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review