SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5316 

8 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:obsessed with sewing
photo

 
 
About obsessed with sewing
IL USA
Member since: 4/25/08
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 0:28 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said... (8/8/10 7:58 PM) Reply
You know, I love this dress on you! I think you did a great job fitting it and that it looks great on your body type! I also think the fabric works perfect..enjoy your custom-fit dress!
Sheila457 said... (8/5/10 10:21 AM) Reply
You have the perfect figure for that gorgeous sheath dress.
mrsbewley said... (8/5/10 8:51 AM) Reply
I agree that this looks lovely on you! Perhaps this pattern wasn't the best, but I think you should definately add more sheaths to your wardrobe. Great job at persevering with the alterations!
Aroura said... (8/5/10 3:21 AM) Reply
I looks like it fits very well, and I think you have a perfect figure for sheaths. I have issues with Zipper still also, so I feel your pain there. But I really think you are underestimating how nice this looks on you!
Coastal Connie said... (8/5/10 1:42 AM) Reply
Great dress...it actually fits you very nicely. Enjoy wearing it. By the way, most sewers have things that they make that they do not like, but others find them to be awsome!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book

photo
by: sarahjk

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details