SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5316 

9 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:obsessed with sewing
photo

 
 
About obsessed with sewing
IL USA
Member since: 4/25/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said...
Great dress...it actually fits you very nicely. Enjoy wearing it. By the way, most sewers have things that they make that they do not like, but others find them to be awsome!
8/5/10 1:42 AM
Aroura said...
I looks like it fits very well, and I think you have a perfect figure for sheaths. I have issues with Zipper still also, so I feel your pain there. But I really think you are underestimating how nice this looks on you!
8/5/10 3:21 AM
mrsbewley said...
I agree that this looks lovely on you! Perhaps this pattern wasn't the best, but I think you should definately add more sheaths to your wardrobe. Great job at persevering with the alterations!
8/5/10 8:51 AM
Sheila457 said...
You have the perfect figure for that gorgeous sheath dress.
8/5/10 10:21 AM
ButtonFaith said...
You know, I love this dress on you! I think you did a great job fitting it and that it looks great on your body type! I also think the fabric works perfect..enjoy your custom-fit dress!
8/8/10 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Other N/A

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now